We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
USD 647
USD 366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 217
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mia Suites Apartments(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hacienda Taboada(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mirasol Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
USD 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
USD 762
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
188
23
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
23
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barbeautiful hotelwonderful lobbyrustic designthird floorevery employeesan miguelwalking distance to everythingperfect locationgenuine hospitalitybrick ceilingrose petalssmallest roomnatural lightclose proximitymodern amenitiesloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I want to be selfish and not tell you how great our stay at Casa 1810 was - but the hotel is too wonderful to not share. My fiancé and I stayed at Casa 1810 March 3rd thru the 7th and have zero complaints about Casa 1810. I am going to try and keep this as short as possible...so here are our highlights. Casa 1810 is clean, the beds are comfortable with lots of pillows (soft & firm), the view from the lobby is absolutely beautiful, the food is delicious - seriously - do your self a favor and eat breakfast here and also dinner, the view from the rooftop is absolutely beautiful. If you are considering booking a room here - just save yourself the hassle of comparing with other hotels and book it. You're welcome. Thank you Casa 1810 for your attention to detail, your friendly staff that made us feel so welcome and for making our visit to San Miguel that much more special!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacquelyn1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Jacquelyn:

Thank you so much for not being selfish and share with other travellers how wonderful was your recent stay a Casa 1810.

Thank you specially for taking the time to share with us a detailed review. Your first-hand experience truly help other travelers.

It is a true delight to know by your wonderful comments that the facilities and accommodations truly exceeded your expectations as well as the service you received from our team. Please trust that our friendly staff will be cheered for the outstanding service they are providing.

Allow me to thank you once again for your wonderful comments and on behalf of Casa 1810 family, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm regards

Nellie Ramirez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We recently stayed at Casa 1810 and I can't say enough good things about this beautiful boutique hotel well located in the center of San Miguel. The rooms, common areas, roof top bar, and dining room are top in design, decor and comfort. Beds and linens were very comfortable and bathrooms well appointed. Wifi was good. Breakfast was delicious with many entry options, wonderful coffee and latte and was beautifully served by a friendly and attentive wait staff. The roof top bar was a great place to watch the sunset or have a gourmet dessert after dinner. The entire staff was incredible--helpful, friendly and competent in all they did for us on every level. They went out of the way to make our stay easy, comfortable and delightful. They even worked hard to helped us through a few problems we had incurred in the original planning of our trip. Many thanks especially to Nellie, Samantha, David and Hortencia for their extra care, extensive concierge service and heart felt concern that made our stay in San Miguel the best.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bird25ANCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Casa 1810 as host for your stay and for taking the time to share with us your impressions.

We are happy to know that the level of service you received was consistently first class and took your stay to another level; please trust Samantha, David and Hortencia will be cheered and recognized for the outstanding service from the heart they are providing every day.

Allow me to thank you once again and on behalf of Casa 1810 colleagues, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Warm regards

Nellie Ramirez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Absolutely recommend!!! Stayed for a long weekend in Feb with two girlfriends to celebrate a birthday. I did a lot of research, and choose Casa 1810 based on easy walking location, large rooms, great mix of modern with classic architecture, included breakfast and great reviews of service. Service is outstanding! They arranged ground transportation to meet us at airport. We arrived early after a red eye, and they were able to offer a very early check in which was very appreciated. Room and bathroom was easily large enough for three girls. Breakfast was incredible with homemade bread and strawberry jam - then choice of any entree on the menu - and delicious latte. At night we were one block away from nightlife - but room was quiet and we felt very safe. With only 14 rooms the staff got to know us and provide outstanding service. The front desk knew it was my friends birthday on Saturday. They waited till we were done with breakfast, then knocked on our door. We were surprised by genuine smiles from six staff who delivered a full sized tres leches cake and sang happy birthday for my friend!! I have never received such great service. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Windows look out to quaint court yard. No outer windows meant quiet sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dinasocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Dinasocal:

It was very kind of you to take the time to write a review of your recent visit at Casa 1810…We are delighted to read that you had an ununforgettable experience celebrating your friend's birthday!

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received from our Team Members, I have to let you know that all our associates are proud of creating memorable experiences for our guests,

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in San Miguel de Allende.

Warm regards

Nellie Ramirez
Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I booked a room at Casa 1810 for my friend on Booking.com. I got a great rate. Days later I decided to accompany my friend since she was thinking of moving to San Miguel. When I called the hotel, they granted me the same price off my room even though rooms were no longer available at that price. Very kind.

The staff was most helpful long before we arrived, providing the most appropriate rooms on the main floor (my friend has mobility issues), and lining up a driver for our return to Mexico City.

The Trazo Restaurant (in hotel) dinners and breakfasts were delicious. The rooftop view of the town center was spectacular. We felt like we were in someone’s private home.

The reception staff was most helpful - in English and Spanish) since we were on a mission to find real estate in three days while in town.

I highly recommend this hotel and can’t wait to return!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank _carolharris365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Carol:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and other travelers, we are also glad to know that you and your friend enjoyed the architecture and setting of Casa 1810.

We are delighted to see that we were able to leave a positive and lasting impression on you during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays with us is a most pleasant and memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to Casa 1810 San Miguel de Allende in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We have traveled extensively throughout Mexico and stayed at a myriad of hotels and Bed and Breakfasts, but Casa 1810 really stands out for many reasons. Our room was lovely: extraordinarily clean, great pillows, towels , comfortable mattress, and modern bathroom. After a day of exploring, it was a treat to come home at night and watch some of the Olympics on a tv that actually received many channels in English. The consistency of wifi was excellent as well. Most importantly, Nellie, the manager and the entire staff were all gracious, friendly, caring, and most helpful. The breakfasts were excellent, coffee hot and strong, and service and food was first rate. Our experience at Casa 1810 was truly outstanding.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank calmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Calmavin

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your insightful comments regarding your last stay at Casa 1810, we are very happy to hear you had a memorable experience and so many thanks for your complimentary comments regarding our staff, there is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done.

Hopefully we can pamper you again in the near future

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews