We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
81
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscielito lindoquaint boutique hotelsan miguelpotted plantsgreat view of the citywould definitely stay here againspecial experiencestaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful propertyrooftop patioevery morningyogurtcomfortable bedssmall hotelbed and breakfastfew blocksminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I absolutely loved our four night stay at La Mansion! It’s small, quiet and elegant, with a big comfy bed and an outstanding rooftop patio. The staff couldn’t be more welcoming and gracious, and a lovely, cooked to order breakfast is included, which we enjoyed every morning in the open air, covered dining patio on the second level, with a great view of the city. Very highly recommended for a peaceful, romantic getaway.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina H, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay AND the breakfasts here at Mansion San Miguel and that it was a peaceful, romantic getaway for you and your wife. We strive to provide a perfect service every time and from your comments, it seems we're on the right track! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Mansion San Miguel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We were whisked away to a another world where breakfast is served under a sparkling chandelier on the outside deck, where homemade yogurt with fresh fruit, perfectly cooked eggs and coffee and tea is served on locally made pottery. Wrought iron balconies draped with flowering plants, nooks and crannies where you can find a quiet spot to read, or just relax at the roof top "honor" bar made this mansion a beautiful setting for exploring San Miguel. Our room, Cielito Lindo was spacious and comfortable with a mattress, pillow and linens I want for my own bedroom at home! The staff was so helpful and friendly and I even received a great big hug from the owner. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Bring earplugs as all the churches in town ring their bells early!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminSanMiguel, Owner at Mansion San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you, thank you for your kind words! You make our little abode sound like a fairy tale palace. Good...we have done our job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This small hotel in a former mansion is a treasure. Beautifully appointed rooms, lovely terraces, and a terrifically charming and helpful English-speaking staff. Well-located to get all around, though it is up a long hill from the jardin. Taxis are cheap and plentiful if you don't want to walk it. I would be thrilled to stay here again. We were here during Day of the Dead which was an amazing time to go.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the lovely courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chileheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminSanMiguel, Owner at Mansion San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for the great review and for choosing Mansion San Miguel! We know you have a wide variety of lodging options in the area and we are tickled that you consider our hotel a treasure. We do our best to make it feel like a comfortable home away from home for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Walk inside the courtyard to Mansion San Miguel and you are transported to a different world. It is calm, peaceful and beautiful. The rooftop views are as good as anywhere in the city and all amenities are thought of and provided. All rooms are unique with their own decor, with very comfortable beds. All of the staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Karina, Jorge and Adrianna made us feel like we were part of the family throughout our entire stay. We will definitely return! Steve and Christina

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sbbprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminSanMiguel, Owner at Mansion San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Mansion San Miguel and for the great review. We know there are a lot of options out there, so we do our best to make sure every guest is comfortable and to go above and beyond. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Thank you for a wonderful 6 night stay over New Year's! I would definitely recommend Mansion San Miguel. Beautiful views, peaceful environment, and a friendly staff. I look forward to going back in the future!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Weatherly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminSanMiguel, Owner at Mansion San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for ringing in the new year with us! We're happy to have served you and look forward to celebrating even more holidays with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews