We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Clara room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clara room
Clara room Clara room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Clara room
Clara room
Clara room
Clara room
Bath
Bathroom
Breakfast room looking to Clara room
Breakfast room looking to entry and bath
Breakfast room looking to entry
Patio
Entrance to Chichimeca from breakfast lounge
Front from street
Your hosts Shannon and Jean paul
View from roof
View from roof
Panoramic view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sheryl B
Utah
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Shannon so helpful in guiding us where to shop, eat and tours available in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very inviting entry and suites
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you Sheryl. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bly682
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clara Room- Sweet place on the top of a hill overlooking San Miguel”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I traveled to San Miguel and stayed here with Jean-Paul and Shannon for our wedding anniversary. We got the privacy that we needed for a quiet 5 day weekend in San Miguel. The room was cozy and located right next to the bathroom, the setup of all the rooms was accessible and nice to have our privacy on the bottom floor. The hosts were super plugged into the community and were helpful in finding things to do all over San Miguel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the center of town
Liked least: Roads are made of Cobble stone. Did not pack the right shoes. Ladies: no high heels.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGan3
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent rental, very affordable and gracious hosts.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with John Paul for five days last week. We very much enjoyed our stay there. We flew into the Leon, GTO airport. It was an easy less than 2 hour drive, and the GPS found the place easily. Easy to find a free parking spots nearby. The location was convenient to visit all the important sites, and easy access to restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom just outside the bedroom was also clean an well kept. There is another rental room next to ours, which was occupied by another guest, and we were able to share sight seeing and restaurant tips. We enjoyed their company as they were seasoned travelers like us. John Paul was there to greet us, and he and his wife gave us a lot of very good advice on what to see and where to eat and shop in San Miguel. We highly recommend Jardin Secreto, and San Miguel who want to spend a quiet pleasant vacation, and would definitely come back soon.

PG

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, value.
Liked least: We did not find anything we did not like at this rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scova29
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was a good 20 min walk to the central jardin - all uphills. It was clean but the garbage in the bathroom(very small basket) and coffee area were not emptied often enough. We were on the first floor and the owners and their guests(5 guess at once, at least twice a week for meetings) were constantly walking through therefore it was busy et noisy with raised voices and clacking of doors; constant traffic everyday with various guests, so no privacy for us. The last day they had workers on the roof removing a cement/brick wall, so some debris were falling on our balcony which I found dangerous(it was inconsiderate of them to start the renovations while we were still there). They also advertise a washer & dryer on their site but it was not available to us(fasle advertising). We also found that the owners entered our rooms to remove/put back their personal items that were stored in closets in our rooms:( It was a disappointing, long, noisy stay and I would not recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: all the traffic and the noise by owners and constant guests therefore no privacy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
This is the only negative review we ever had. Unfortunately this guest seemed very dissatisfied with her stay in general.
She remained in her room until 1:30PM every day for two weeks. We do live in the house which is often a benefit to our guests as we can respond to their questions and needs immediately and often enjoy their company. We twice had four friends visiting for a book club late morning during her two week stay.
Small construction started on the day of departure but only after 12PM which was checkout time as we allowed her to stay later as our maid did her best to help her with taxi and luggage while it was raining. This may have left her with an unpleasant last impression.
We do our best too help our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. You can see a much more positive and accurate review on our other room listing (Chichimeca room)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviane C
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing