We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
59
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit san miguel invaluable hill town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights...excellent care and service...nice breakfast selections. Staff were always there to help. We got a parking ticket in San Miguel...watch those signs..and the owner got the fine paid and our license plate back! We will be back...Beautiful view, quiet, wonderful relaxing stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Propietario at View Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Mr. Harold
It was a pleasure to advise you in your home, we are grateful for their comments, and it was a great honor to be able to serve them. Most of our guests, it is your home. We will be waiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

A small (6 splendidly appointed rooms) boutique hotel. The empathic staff makes one truly feel as a warmly welcomed house guest. 10 Km from San Miguel, close to the Winery Route. Adriana and her husband own this place and will make sure one feels at home. José Olvera is an invaluable help from reception to restaurant host to personal attendant, going out of his way always with a cheerful disposition. Chonita and Araceli complete the very attentive staff. Adriana's husband is the creator of splendid stained-glass art decorating strategic places in the hotel and SPA. We felt very much welcomed to come back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Propietario at View Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Mr. Jorge
For us who compose the family View Hotel, a great recommendation described, it is feel of awarding him a happy stay. We feel the descrtipcion was amazing, more than our guests, are our guests. You are our reason for being, we are here to serve you.
This is your home, we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My wife and I took a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We chose the town of San Miguel de Allende after I saw a newspaper article and realized it would be perfect for a short getaway. We picked the View Hotel Boutique after doing some online research. We liked the pictures showing the scenery from its terrace.

I must admit that when we arrived the place seemed somewhat far from the action. It is located on a hill a few miles away from the town. I was not aware of this and it concerned me somewhat. Within minutes however my reservations were fully cleared. We were warmly received by Jose, the main assistant of Avec and Adriana, the proprietors. We were promptly taken to our room.A lovely and comfortable bedroom with a king size bed and a little porch facing the breathtaking view of the Allende dam ( it actually looks like a huge lake). The room had a safe and excellent Wi Fi signal.

The service was impecable. The owners did anything and everything in their power to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They were kind enough to be flexible with the breakfast schedule as we had commitments in town in the morning,.

Breakfast was truly an enjoyable culinary experience. Excellent coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice ( the real thing) , fresh fruit and a main dish that we picked from a varied menu. All the dishes were original and had a strong Mexican character. Nothing short of excellent.

What initially gave the impression of a setback ( the distance from town) ended up being a blessing: we never experienced the noisy atmosphere while trying to sleep, enjoyed peaceful breaks with amazing views, and were only 10 minutes away from town via Uber ( $5.00 per ride for up to 3 passengers). The Uber drivers were respectful , humorous, and for us , who speak Spanish , a great source of conversation.

First class service, outstanding breakfasts, and breathtaking views at a very prudent short distance from town. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana T, Propietario at View Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Mr. Jesus
We appreciate your comments about View Hotel; Is was a honor to serve you and we are working very hard, we have been working for you to enjoy more spaces, we now have a new spa called Aruma, where massages and therapeutic specialists you can enjoy of a jacuzzi with therapeutic salts. You are our principal motor for have an excellent service. View Hotel always will be your house.
Today, we have a new paved road, for your greater comfort for travel. We look forward to his soon return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, confy and nice scenery, great service, Room Very clean and facilities also clean, good food good kitchen and service quite friendly, what you expect from a boutique hotel, a bit further away but that after all made it interesting,

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EmilioR1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

great place to relax for a day. Outside San Miguel overseeing a lake. Place seems fairly new and is still expanding seeing the construction going on. Breakfast is included and is OK. Good serice. Price is a bit high maybe. When taking a shower in the they ran out of water. Would return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews