We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
248
23
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
23
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar steam shower sky lounge walk in closet spent nights at hotel olivia room hotel location is great the hotel staff quiet street hotel's manager colorful houses highly recommend hotel conde nast small pool huge bathroom free breakfast is minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very nice and quiet. Just off main drag in town. Breakfast was nice and great service.
The separate restaurant was closed the time we we're there. Nice rooftop bar great view of the city. The staff was great.\, helpful with any need. Great little map and the staff help, getting around was easy. Our room was very large and had a kitchen if we wanted to cook. We would surly stay again.

Room tip: The cathedral chimes every hour for as many times as they like. Our average was about 33
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hrn1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear HRN1947,

It’s very important for us to always see big smiles in every guest face, and we are glad to know that you had a great time spending your holiday at our property and that you liked our service. Unfortunately the restaurant was close as they were having some events outside the hotel and as it is a consecion we can not manage the decisions of the chef as it’s his restaurant. But we hope, next time you come to SMA to have you again with us and that the restaurant is open as it is also a great restaurant.

Best Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My wife and I were on the tail end of the 2018 American winter flu when we arrived at Hotel Nena. Unfortunately, we had a bit of a relapse and were both feeling horribly on our first day. Jael and her staff at Nena came to our rescue. They called in a doctor (apparently house calls are still a thing in Mexico!) for us and within a couple of hours we had seen Doctor Richard and were stocked up with the meds he prescribed. We were better in no time and were able to enjoy the rest of our trip to San Miguel. Hotel Nena itself is just right- great location, amazing breakfast, and fun rooftop bar. They also arranged a car for us to and from the Leon Airport which was reliably perfect both ways. Can't more highly recommmend Hotel Nena!

Room tip: Room Pilar has a nice kitchenette with refrigerator
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredb613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Fred,

We hope you had a safe trip back home and that the flu is gone, we were very happy to have you stayed at the hotel and for choosing us, we really appreciated every word about us and we look forward to welcome you back in a near by future. We will send your regards to the doctor.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Our first day in San Miguel, we went to the rooftop bar at the Rosewood but there was a 45 minute wait so we walked across the street to the charming Hotel Nena and up to their Sky Lounge Rootop Bar. It was a relaxing place to have a sunset drink with a beautiful view and delicious cocktails. We didn't order any food.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank BenitaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Ms. Benita G,

Thank you very much for taking your time to visit Nena Sky Lounge, and we loved that you enjoyed the cocktails, we hope to see you back soon to enjoy the amazing view or a nice sunset in a cozy, and relaxing place!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Nena. The hotel is on a quiet street and an easy walk to most city attractions, restaurants, and shops.

We stayed in the Olivia room. The decor is modern and clean. I absolutely love the layout of the bathroom and walk-in closet. The bathroom was huge and loved the L'occitane products were available.

I thought the room would be dark and not bright. At night and early morning, the room doesn't let light in so awesome. However there were several windows in the room to let in light and windows fully open to get plenty of air. Loved it!

Breakfast was the best we had during our week stay in Mexico. We loved the juice, fresh pastries/fruit, and made to order breakfast.

We had one hiccup with the transfer quote but the manager was able to resolve quickly.

Highly recommend and wish we knew they had a property in Quererato. Will return!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Ms. Stocker,

Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we are happy that you loved our property and everything in it, next time we hope you can visit us at our sister property at Queretaro, and thank you choosing us !

We look forward to welcome you back again

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Hotel Nena does a terrific job making you feel comfortable and welcomed. Our room was very large, well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The hotel staff was kind and took good care of us.

The location of the hotel is terrific. It is on a quiet street across from The Rosewood Hotel. There is a terrific, quaint restaurant down the street that we loved for lunch or dinner called Cafe Rama. There is a few natural health food stores in one direction and then in the other is the walk to the Jardin and the Parroquia (about 10 minutes). Make sure to wear suitable walking shoes that can handle the cobblestone streets. No heels! San Miguel is a really interesting and fun small city and you can walk everywhere although taxis are available. There are lots of shops, galleries, parks, churches, restaurants and things to do.

Hotel Nena serves a very nice breakfast in their courtyard every morning for free with lots of choices. Our room had reliable free wi-fi. The hotel does not have many amenities, but the rooftop lounge and bar is very nice with sunset views and long range vistas. The hours are not posted very well, but it seemed they were there from 12 pm to 11 pm.

They do hold a lot of events at Nena, so there were a couple of large parties that occured while we were there. These did not bother us, but if you are an early-to-bed-kind-of-person then your sleep might be delayed if a party is going on until 9:30 pm.

We had a little health scare while staying at Nena and they were excellent in responding to our needs and calling a doctor to come to our room. The doctor was excellent and very thorough.

Overall, I would recommend Nena. It is a charming, old boutique hotel with lots of character and a welcoming hospitality.

Room tip: The quieter rooms are on the second floor.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ATLAdventurer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr. And Mrs. Bowen,

Great to hear back from you, and we really appreciate all your comments, we were delighted with your stay and thank you very much for choosing us as your second home during your holidays; we are very happy to know that your stay was comfy and that you were happy with the hotel.

Hope you got better from the flu, and that the doctor gave you what you needed to kill it.

We look forward to welcome you back again in a near by future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews