We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean hotel”

Hotel Posada de San Francisco
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Posada de San Francisco
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hello,

We were on a bus tour going to San Miguel de Allende on February 9, 2012. We stayed at this hotel. It was previously an old convent with thick walls. completely soundproof ! Nice and big room with a window overlooking the interior courtyard. Centrally located. Great service, everything was working properly. good mattress. Short walking distance from the centro. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Polite and efficient staff.

Claire

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed there with our baby. The hotel was fully booked so they ran out of hot water. We asked for a pot of boiling water so that we could pour some into the bathtub to bathe our baby, but it was very hard to get them to help us. It took them two hours to bring the water to our room! The valet parking service was also very slow (it took them one hour to bring our car!). But if you don't mind not having hot water, the price is very reasonable for the location and the room was clean enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Best staff, restaurant, most comfortable beds, and peaceful. Updated and wonderful. Very best location. My new friends Juan C. at the desk, and the waitress Judy and the nice bartenders and the honest and friendly housekeepers made this the top tripadvisor choice we have made. I would stay again here.

Room Tip: Has king bed. Has quiet. Worth the money. Best location. Honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetruth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

hi, we consulted trip advisor advisor and looked for very central location in this beautiful mexican small town, but with a room not facing the central square (el jardin, or Zocalo as in other mexican cities), good space, and a functional bath, and got all of that!! THERE IS NO BETTER LOCATION IN TOWN! the room is a junior suite ( but did not cost much more, some 1100 mexican pesos, ) the bath had great pressure, and very hot water, a tub, and it seems they have a very efficient team when it comes to the cleaning ladies! we found the room always in top condition, and if you come by car, don't forget to ask for the car 10 minutes in advance, the valet parking is efficient, too, and very friendly.
the hotel has not much of a lobby, the restaurant and bar are not really that inviting, so for someone who looks for roaming san miguel and dinning out all the time, it is perfect!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We stayed in San Miguel for three nights, my husband and I traveled with my inlaws and wanted comfortable rooms to relax when we were tired of walking around the town.

The hotel is located off the main square in San Miguel, you just can't beat the location. It has valet parking - a definite plus if you are driving. Valet parking attendants were very friendly.

We asked to see the rooms before making up our minds. They showed us two types: one with two double beds and one with a queen size bed. There was a huge difference between the two types. The ones with the queen bed where a lot nicer and better kept. Definitely no smells to complain about. Bathrooms were well lit and very clean. Beds were a little soft, but nothing to complain about.

The corridors and halls were being refurbished, and they were in need of it as the carpets were quite worn. The building has a lot of character as part of it was an old monastery.

Our room was located at the back of the hotel overlooking a lovely central patio, we didn't hear any noise coming from the main square at all. Very quiet nights. Also, we got a low season discount on our stay.

Bar staff are very friendly and drink prices are affordable. The main restaurant, however, had very expensive dishes, so we opted for the cafeteria-like place next to it, with nice food, a lot cheaper and with a view to the square.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Loteria
Hotel Casa Loteria
#59 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
#40 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
56 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada Carmina Hotel
Posada Carmina Hotel
#37 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#14 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
201 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel del Portal San Miguel
Hotel del Portal San Miguel
#52 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de San Francisco

Address: Plaza Principal # 2, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Posada de San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Posada De San Francisco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing