We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Carmen(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 120
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mirasol Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 137
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Quetzal Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hostel inn Mexico(San Miguel de Allende)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 29
USD 23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hacienda Taboada(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 210
USD 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 421
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
66
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincluded deliciousboutique hotelless than a minute walkperfect locationrooftop terracefew blockscentral courtyardwhere breakfast is servedstaff went out of their waysized bedcolonial architectureprivate homemain plazasitting roomcenter of san miguelan easy walkfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We recently stayed at Casa de Los Olivos for 2 nights. Our room was very comfortable and well-appointed. All of the staff made us feel very much at home. Alejandra and Raul are the best! Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace, which has beautiful views of the town. A continental breakfast is included - delicious baked goods from a nearby bakery, homemade guava jam, fresh fruit, and coffee/juice. One morning we also ordered hot items off the menu. Location is ideal - an easy walk to the jardin (main plaza) with gorgeous La Parochia, market, restaurants, and other sites. Great eats nearby as well - churros and chocolate cafe less than a 5 minute walk, Pegasus restaurant just down the street, Cumpanio French-Mexican bakery. We also had drinks on the rooftop terrace at sunset - a great place to watch the beautiful colors of the evening and the city light up at night. Thank you Casa de Los Olivos for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelrockstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivosManager, Gerente at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

good afternoon

Thank you very much for your good comments, we hope that in your next visit to San Miguel de Allende you have us in first option, the Casa de Los Olivos team will be happy to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We loved staying at this boutique hotel. Though our room was closest to the street we were not disturbed by outside noise. The room was very clean with all the expected amenities. Our receptionist Raul was already waiting for our arrival and made sure we quickly got our room.
Every morning you get complimentary breakfast which you have in the terrace that has a fantastic view of the surrounding historic buildings. Another plus is that this hotel has only 6 rooms and is a few blocks from the city center.
I totally recommend it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivosManager, Gerente at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

good afternoon

Thank you very much for your good comments, we hope that in your next visit to San Miguel de Allende you have us in first option, the Casa de Los Olivos team will be happy to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights at Casa de Los Olivos. Perfect location, charming and quiet surroundings and helpful friendly staff. The included breakfast is continental but you
can pay extra for hot items such as eggs which was an extra 75 pesos. They have wifi but during our stay it was only accessible in the common area.We were in room 1 which was on the Street but could not hear any noise. They have cable TV so we could watch the US Open which was a big plus. The staff are helpful and gracious and we would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TurtleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevainC, Director de Recepción at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

thank you for your good comments, we regret the inconveniences they had, thank you for messing them up. We wait for us in Hotel los olivos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Interesting experience- for some reason, customers place orders on paper facsimiles of the menu,. his can be confusing for some, as was the case a few days ago The food was fine, but was served in crazy intervals. All three of us received our plato fuerte at different times. Mine was served when my companions were finished: they watched me eat as I had watched them earlier.

Care must be taken entering from the street- wobbly cinder blocks are in place till the street work is completed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank loscorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I visited with my family, we stayed with my kids on a "suite" which fit 4 of us perfectly comfortable. My parents stayed across the hall, so we felt kind of like home. The hotel is a few blocks from the center of San Miguel. You simply can't get a better location than this. The hotel has a nice roof deck which is fantastic for breakfast or a drink. Other than that the hotel offers no further amenities but being located where you are and wanting to walk around and visit nearby towns the plan is clearly not tostar in the hotel all that long. Having said that the rooms are charming g clean and comfortable. My room had one of those beds with the four posts and one railing was on the way when you were trying to watch tv. But other that that it was great. The staff deserve the most merit. Even though there most only be 5 rooms they are super friendly, professional and provide excellent service all around. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JRGNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevainC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Los Olivos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and your positive rating for recommending our Hotelt to other travelers. I am sure that all of our staff at casa de los olivos also really enjoyed serving them. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews