We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
USD 437
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Carmen(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Hacienda Taboada(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 121
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mia Suites Apartments(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
USD 411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
926
146
53
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
146
53
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartapasluna rooftopbeautiful hotelcolonial roomsan miguelsunday brunch ismain restaurantseparate showerhotel guestsla lunapool area istacosbeautiful architecturewatch the sunsetrooms are spaciousguacamole
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I will try to keep this brief:

Pros:
1. One of the most beautiful hotels we've ever seen. The attention to detail is incredible inside and out.
2. Location. Right in the heart of town. Walk everywhere.
3. The gym is oversized with plenty of equipment (cardio, weights, yoga, etc.)
4. The view of the churches is to die for. We had a great view from our room, so never ventured up to the rooftop bar.
5. Service. The staff continuously went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.
6. Food. From the restaurant to the coffee shop to the treats on the pillow...everything was top notch.

Cons (I'm stretching here)...
1. The residences (owned units) seem to have a large contingent of US retirees. It didn't bother us, but it did leave the pool and gym with a "retirement community" feel.
2. The pool does not have enough chairs. The residents get there early, so we were out of luck every time.

Awesome place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoCalDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear SoCalDoug,

We are delighted to see that we were able to leave a positive and lasting impression on you during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays with us is a most pleasant and memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood San Miguel de Allende in the not too distant future. In the meantime, if I may be of the slightest assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you for your feedback as well.

Kindest regards,

Alfredo Rentería

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are well appointed, they have apartments available as well and we went to a party there and it’s stunning. I love this hotel and the staff is awesome. The location is perfect You can’t go wrong here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zimbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Zimbim,

Greetings from Rosewood San Miguel de Allende. I appreciate that you took some time to write a review about the property and your great comments.
We are glad that you enjoy the property and the ambience.


Best regards,

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The Rosewood was a great choice, even though it was not the cheapest option. Hotel structure is unbelievable, standard rooms are huge and location is very good!

Transfer from MEX airport to the hotel was long and the driver was not at the right arrival lounge... It took us a while to find him, but in the end all went fine. Hotel is located approximately 2h30’ from Mexico city, but we took almost 5h due to traffic- so make sure you are not traveling at a peak hour or holiday season...

Arrival at the hotel was warm, but our rooms were not ready (it was before checkin time). As a compliment the hotel offered us a great suite for us. Very nice gesture!

Our two rooms were gigantic, with dark wood floors and a very classy colonial Mexican / Spanish style. Very decent closet space, great in room bar and modern equipments. Bathroom was also gigantic, but somehow dark (only one of the bathrooms had a window). Separate shower / bathtub and double sinks. Nice balcony with decent view. The only relevant negative issue in the room was its floor. The chosen wood material is VERY NOISY! We don’t know how to solve this issue, but it definitely has to be solved! It is annoying to walk around the room with that noise and is also uncomfortable in case you are sharing the room. Closet area had stone floors, which were much more comfortable to walk on.

Hotel is beautiful! Gardens are very cool! Common areas and restaurants had a very warm feeling. Great pool, SPA, fitness center and store/cafe combination. Very comfortable sun beds and pool food and beverage service. The negative point of the pool is the proximity to the kids club and the reduced number of sun beds.

Location wise, you can walk to the city main attractions, but the hotel is not in the historial central area. It takes approximately 10-15’ to reach main attractions. It is a nice walk, but not during the night.

Restaurant options were very good, with traditional Mexican food, but also with some international options. Their brunch is very famous and it is always full. We spent Christmas eve at the hotel and they were able to prepare a fully vegetarian set menu for one of the guests of our group. Very nice! Food and beverage prices were very decent!

The hotel hot spot and must go is the rooftop bar! We had dinner there two nights and it was amazing! Great ambiance (even during cold nights), breathtaking views to the old town, great food to share and inventive margarita options! Well done!

We loved our stay and felt to be at a Las Ventanas (Rosewood branch at Los Cabos, Mexico), but at a historical site! Great job!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelCoachOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear TravelCoachOriginal,

We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your contribution to the TripAdvisor Community. We are aware that your experience was not up to Rosewood standards you have come expect and we will do our very best to ensure that experiences like yours do not occur in the future. Our goal is to provide the finest personal services to our guests.

Our staff take a lot pride to assist as much as they can do to reach our main goal, entire guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can enjoy the property once again. Should you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Best regards,

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We heard that the Sunday Brunch was not to be missed. The recommendation was spot on. The setting is beautiful, the wait staff is meticulously trained, the variety and quality of the spread is unparalleled. Both Mexican and American options are available with great variety.

Don't miss this experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffrey401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear jeffrey401,

Greetings from Rosewood San Miguel de Allende.

Thank you for taking the time to send such a great review of your recent visit to the property and the Sunday Brunch which is very popular on and around the city!

We are very happy to know that you enjoy your meals. Our staff take a lot pride to assist as much as they can do to reach our main goal, entire guest satisfaction.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our property upon your next visit to San Miguel de Allende. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The resort met us in the lobby upon arrival, knew who we were without us telling, and gave us a resort tour as our bags were whisked to the room. What a room! More like a suite. We had a soaking tub with candles, a separate shower as well as toilet room. Our outside veranda was the entire length of the suite. Every staff person from the concierge to the Starbucks barista was courteous and accommodating. We would go back to stay at this resort in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Our second floor was perfect! Room 234 offered a view of their tennis courts Nd was quiet even during a big wedding.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Connie60_11,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and to contribute to Trip Advisor comments.

We are delighted to see that we were able to leave a positive and lasting impression on you during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays with us is a most pleasant and memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood San Miguel de Allende in the not too distant future. In the meantime, if I may be of the slightest assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews