We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique and Very Memorable”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Tres Cervezas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Periwinkl...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique and Very Memorable”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We left with wonderful memories of a perfect experience. The sprawling home is so perfectly laid out. Private rooms yet very open and lots of space for gathering with your group for meals in dining rooms or for cocktails or coffee on the many patios and terraces. Beautifully decorated and unique due to the al fresco style lay out. I loved it and the wonderful staff. So accomodating. Highly recommend this home to anyone traveling to this special city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MjPigott
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic! And Beyond!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

How to begin? First of all, Tres Cervezas is a beautiful six bedroom courtyard estate.
A seventh bedroom master suite is also available.

Many of the bedroom have Fireplaces, and all are beautifully decorated with very nice bed linens, and very stylish decor. Every room has an en suite bath.

There are many wonderful public places to hang out. My favorite was the outdoor courtyard arbor with sectional sofa and fire pit. You have the fresh air and sounds of a fountain, very relaxing. There were beautiful fresh flowers everywhere.

There was a large living room, with large dining table, and a small bar. We spent a lot of time in the well equipped kitchen, with comfy seating area and TV, enjoying the wonderful breakfasts cooked by the staff, right there.

There is also a rooftop lounge area, complete with nice bar,
and beautiful views of the city.
Speaking of the city, Très Cervezas is in a wonderful location, and couldn't be more convenient to stroll into the shopping areas or the main square.

George and Jonnathan were wonderful, and we hated to leave them. They arranged so many conveniences for us, taxi rides, shopping, excursions, etc.

I highly recommend Très Cervezas!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you Sharon and Gail for this wonderful review, we look forward to see you soon! Casa Tres Cervezas Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurelher...
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

When I arrived at the Casa I had no idea what to expect. The gorgeous door wrapped in flowers, the entry was lit with candles and I started tear up. I felt as if I was stepping back in time and at the same time, a feeling of overwhelm with the beauty of this property. We were welcomed with smiles and greeted by the incredible staff as they gave us the tour of this property. We were all stunned and all agreed that we felt honored to be staying in a home in this incredible village in the mountains of San Miguel. No details missed. Everything we needed and more was available to us. The bedding was luxurious, the appointment with each and every detail was flawless. And OMG- the art! The owner of this property knows incredible art and really places the art in each space which made it experiential. So many spaces to get away and be alone and meditate. Thank you for allowing us to come and experience this ultimate adventure. What a romantic wonderful time we had! Xoxo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you Laurel for this wonderful review, we look forward to see you soon! Casa Tres Cervezas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolines...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class All The Way!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This beautiful Casa in the heart of San Miguel is the perfect place to kick back with friends or family and become a hedonist. The amazing staff including a chef and two concierges will take care of your every need, including drug store runs, personalized meals, in house massages, and even a stash of private label mezcal! With 6 bedrooms and 8 bathrooms, you'll never lack for privacy if you want it and the view from the rooftop deck is spectacular. Perfect for reunions, meetings, yoga or meditation retreats. Fresh flowers, daily maid service, guided tours and much more awaits you here and the moorish decor in this historic building makes you feel like you're in another world. I could go on and on but don't hesitate, just book this place! You will not be sorry!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Dear Caroline, thank you so much for your kind words, this means a lot to us, we hope you can return soon to this your home. Jonnathan, Casa Tres Cervezas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnandB0b
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious home for a vacation, meeting, reunion or retreat THIS IS THE PLACE!”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

From the moment we arrived at Casa Tres Cervesas, we were enchanted – by the luxuriousness of the rooms, the beauty of the grounds, the graciousness of the staff, and the food! Oh, the food! We arrived after 9:00 PM and were surprised with a beautiful plate of meats and cheeses, guacamole and a sensational chicken soup. The perfect meal for tired and hungry travelers. Chef Aidee Prado cooked up delicious dishes every morning with her own wonderfully complex salsas and moles. One night she grilled up a variety of meats, cactus and cheeses for a fantastic traditional dinner of molcajete mixto. Delicioso! We were daily entertained and informed by concierge George Herter, who has encyclopedic knowledge of both local history and local mescal bars. And concierge Jonathan Tinco provided excellent suggestions for restaurants and activities. We loved everything he recommended. Finally, sipping a house-made margarita at sunset on the casa’s rooftop patio over looking the town of San Miguel is an unforgettable experience. You can’t go wrong staying here. We were just 4 guests on this trip but the property can handle up to 14 guests and it is the perfect place for a business meeting, a family gathering or retreat. The Yoga room and massage area next to the gorgeous pool and hot water Spa is unbeatable. This is absolutely the spot for our next family reunion location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Dear Anna and Bob, we are really happy that your stay exceeded your expectations, we look forward to see you soon! Jonnathan, Casa Tres Cervezas Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing