We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homes ana ranch tours diego fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Diego and his wife Ana are the owners of the Hotel, them and the staff make sure you fell at home, is a great place to have a family and friends quality of time, play some cards, have a good margarita, at night they build a fireplace and watch the stars, on the morning they take you around the best views and visit some homes of the Tarahumaras. in their hotel you feel at a Ranch, is clean, comfortable and the food is good. I really recomend their Hotel, Diego is a wonderful host.

Room Tip: They are all nice
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JorTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My husband and I stayed 2 nights with Diego and his family at this very friendly and clean lodge in beautiful canyon country. The party they host for the local children on the 25th Dec was so much fun. It is great to see how much this little lodge gives back to the community.
Nothing fancy here - just good food, company and scenery

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Perfect for me and my travelling mates. Rooms were well kept and clean (no TV in my room, but that was fine by me). Food was interesting and delicious and served by a very friendly staff. Lodge owner, Deago, Hugo and Martin were all wonderful tour guides.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 724jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

When we visited in May, they seemed surprised to see American guest. There were several of us on a 4X4 driving trip and the hotel was accommodating enough to allow those in our party who wanted to camp on their property for a small fee. Those of us who preferred to enjoy the hotel's accommodations were not disappointed. The rooms where heated with wood burning stoves that worked quite well. Bed was big and comfortable and the bath worked while not quite American standard was ok. The charm of the courtyard and the dinning /meeting place made for at a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. Best to call ahead or make reservations. The kitchen / restaurant only serves what they have on hand And though they offer free wifi - it's almost impossible to access.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you accept it and test the bathroom and accomodations. I find this is true for all motels/hotels in Mexico.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Citlali Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Wish I had spent two nights here instead of in El Fuerte. Diego was a great host, the lodge itself was great, and the tours were wonderful. Definitely will come back and spend more time so that i can visit Urique and other spots.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavinlohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews