We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveller rating
317
1,124
765
331
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
1,124
765
331
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early flight stayed here for one night double windows decent size comfortable hotel south airport free shuttle short stay ouest computers plane walkway sockets min stopover
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Bedrooms quite small but adequate. Evening meal very good and reasonably priced.
Being so close to the airport, a few minutes walk, I find more convenient than a shuttle bus. - When the new walkway is operating it will be even more convenient.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayRadovljica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDAM1413, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Coeur D'Orly Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feelings about your last stay on our hotel.
We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and breakfast.
I can confirm that the walkway is actually working.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again for a new stay in our establishment.

Kind regards,

Grégoire Lachampt - Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We spent the night of january 8 in the hotel ; a place we have used many times to connect a morning flight to Pointe à Pitre . Our room was perfect ( N° 1402 ) ; we did not have dinner but the morning breakfast ( buffet) was excellent .
A tremendous asset , new for us , is the recently ( couple of years ?) built covered footbridge , giving a direct access to the airport from the hotel , avoiding bus or taxi and rain.
We certainly will continue to use this hotel any time we take a plane at Orly South .

Room tip: room 1402 is for three people , we got it through a particular offer. We were two...
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDAM1413, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Coeur D'Orly Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feelings about your last night in our hotel.
Your satisfaction is really important for us, we will communicate your view to our staff, they will appreciate it.
We are also happy that the new walkway has improved your stay at Orly Airport.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,

Grégoire Lachampt - Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We were put up there by Iceland Air because the flight was cancelled. The room was so small that there was barely any space to move. There was no mini-fridge, no microwave, no complementary coffee, not even a bottle of water in the room. We were informed by the airlines and it was mentioned in the voucher that we were entitled to two dinners and two breakfasts. When we went to the restaurant, we were asked to obtain meal tickets at the reception. The reception informed us that there was 1 ticket per room. When we went back to the restaurant, we were informed that we would have to go to a different restaurant. We went to the other one and were barred from entering by the staff. When we mentioned that we were sent there, they discussed amongst themselves, and then let us in. They asked us for the meal ticket and when we showed it to them, they said that it was for 1 person only. It is when we told them that we did not have to put up with this and could buy food from outside that the manager came and wrote '2' on the ticket and we were allowed to have our food. The whole incident was humiliating and reflects utter lack of coordination on the part of the management. I am also dissapointed in Iceland Air for having chosen so poorly to put up their passengers. We give the hotel a thumbs down.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank friendlytraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDAM1413, Assistant responsable restauration at Ibis Paris Coeur D'Orly Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello Sir,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for those feedbacks, you took your personnal time to wrote this and I'm glad to answer you.

As you probably know, you stayed in our hotel, a 3 stars hotel. As per the standard of the Ibis brand our rooms are not furnished with microwave, mini fridge or coffee facilitie, our bar would have be pleased to propose you some drinks.

We recognize the lack of communication between the welcomers and the restaurant. Thank to your message, we know that we most improve ourselves in this field.

I would like to apologize about the experience you had in our hotel. as per your delayed fly there were a lot of people who came in the same time in our restaurant, we tried to be the more efficient as possible but wer have to recognize that we still have to work in, we do apologies that you feel it throught your experience.

Be sure that you're no going to live a moment like that in your future stay in our hotel.

Thank you again for your message.

Best regards,

Etienne Changarnier, PA's F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Very quiet.Clean. No hot water. Access to hotel difficult with roadworks. Access to airport also difficult -taxi needed.
Breakfast very good with lots of choice. good coffee. but dinner very poor to inedible.-
mixed salads etc. Choose the menu not the buffet

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyshergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDAM1413, Assistant du responsable restauration at Ibis Paris Coeur D'Orly Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hello Judy,

We thank you for sharing your comments with us.
First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.
We are very keen on correcting our mistakes so we improve our quality and your satisfaction, and we took note of your feedback.
We are currently resolving this issue in order to welcome you in better conditions on your future stay with us.

Best Regards,

Etienne Changarnier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Nice hotel, clean, well maintained and the staff is also good. It is convenient to be in this hotel if you have transfer and doesn't have time to go to the city.
The breakfast was not super but still there was some breakfast and coffee

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaniZ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews