We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but very nice self-contained accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring has arrived at The Byre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring has arrived at The Byre
Kitchen/sitting room King bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spring has arrived at The Byre
Kitchen/sitting room
King bedroom
single bedroom
sitting room
kitchen
sitting room
bathroom with powerful shower over bath
Caen Hill Locks
K & A Canal
Stonehenge
Highclere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francisst...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but very nice self-contained accommodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Recently renovated, The Byre has one double bedroom and one twin. The kitchen is small but does have a fridge oven, microwave and dishwasher. Free wifi. The outside space is very pleasant.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marissaro...
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friend booked The Byre since it's close to Devizes to visit family. The place was more than we expected. Very well appointed 2-bedroom cottage with all the amenities needed. Beds were very comfy with all-white soft sheets. Bathroom was spacious and white bath towels were thick and luxurious. Barbara even gave us a jug of milk & bottle of jam. We wanted to extend our stay but they're fully booked. Our hosts are beautiful people and made us all feel welcomed and right at home. The Byre is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
txtravell...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful stay at the Byre!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the Byre while visiting friends in a nearby town, and ended up extending our stay. The accommodations are beautiful and so much more comfortable and affordable than a hotel for a party of three. The location turned out to be unexpectedly ideal for sightseeing as well - easy drive to Salisbury, Winchester or Oxford, and a five-minute walk to the Pewsey train station for day trips to Bath or London. We can't say enough about the proprietors - lovely people and very welcoming. An all-around great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality & condition of the property
Liked least: Good for party of three, but it would have been very tight for a fourth
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you Anthony for this very kind review. We loved hosting you and your family. Please do come again - we have many more lovely places for you to explore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astevenso...
Pinner, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a lovely time staying the byre. It's tastefully decorated, clean and luxurious. A perfect retreat from London life.
It's conveniently located-just a short stroll from the train station and the town, with the bus stop around the corner for buses to and from Marlborough.
The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and offered a warm and friendly welcome. They were also on hand to offer advise on the local area and the wide variety of things to do.
Would definitely recommend as a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, cosy and quiet”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Byre offers everything that is required for a quiet getaway. Situated in the centre of Pewsey and only a 5-minute walk from the train station, it is a very comfortable abode which provides all the equipment one would need.
The host (Barbara) was very friendly and more than happy to help us out in any way that we needed.
I would highly recommend the Byre to anyone visiting the area - it is very affordable, comfortable and a friendly area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing