We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautifully situated , well equipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aurora Cottage

Aurora Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aurora Cottage
Arriving at Aurora The cottage and view to the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Aurora Cottage
Arriving at Aurora
The cottage and view to the sea.
The newly refurbished lounge, with reclining leather sofas.
The view from the lounge window.
The new TV including Free Sat and Netflix
The brand new kitchen, all appliances, crockery and utensils are new for 2017.
The dining area
The dining table
Why not enjoy a home cooked meal at Aurora.
The entrance hall
The ground floor king size bedroom
The upstairs double bedroom
Family bathroom
The upstairs twin room
Our new custom built window seat with reading light. Enjoy the view!
View from the upstairs twin room.
A few of the neighbours!
New neighbours in April
Sunset
One of the local hares which visit Aurora almost daily
The Fairy Glen
The iconic Eilean Donan Castle
The Fairy Pools
Portree Harbour
Spring sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilmuir, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happyflow...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautifully situated , well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was maintained to a high standard. It sleeps 6 - but the third bedroom was small and awkward for a couple because the wall blocked access to one side of the bed. location of cottage was good for stunning walks. It is very close to a fascinating museum of life on Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you for your review, we have rearranged the double bedroom so that both sides of the double bed are available with bedside cabinets and lamps. Hopefully future guests will find this more suitable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Aurora for a week.
It was immaculate on arrival, well presented and well stocked for almost any eventuality.
I can highly recommend this for a beautiful Islabd get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gordon N
1 review
“Perfect house, perfect view.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful setting, excellent accommodation with amazing facilities. Everything had been well thought out. Kitchen was very well equipped and internet was better than at home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review! We are really glad you enjoyed Aurora Cottage and the internet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi L
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage: A great and memorable holiday experience.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay at this beautiful and well-maintained home, made our trip to Isle of Skye a memorable one. The location was absolutely scenic with lovely backdrop of cliff, greenery, cattle, sea and sunset. Really, enjoyed sunset during our stay in the garden and it was one of the best moments.The location of cottage is well placed to explore most the attractions. Most of all, it is best place to relax and forget world for few days.

From our experience, I could say that cottage is recently refurbished with brand new decor, kitchen appliances and other home amenities. It is true to the description of the property and facilities gave us great comfort and relaxation during our stay.

In every aspect of the home, there was great 'attention to detail' to provide comfort and luxury. I highly appreciate Graeme and Janet for their 'attention to detail', particularly in providing information about local amenities, places to travel and restaurants. The kitchen was fully equipped with cutlery and cooking appliances, which was highly impressive. Also, there was Netflix, lots of books, CDs and in-house games, providing complete entertainment.

Though only me and my wife stayed here, the cottage is for complete family. It had three bedrooms (one twin beds for kids) and every room is very tidy and well-maintained. Our best time was enjoying our view near 'window seating' in kids room at top, while cherishing rest of time in lounge looking towards the sea. It would make a perfect home for family holiday.

Thank you once again for making our trip a memorable one. We would definitely love to come back again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Ravi for your kind review and you are more than welcome to visit again. We are particularly pleased that you and your wife enjoyed the upstairs window seat, it was especially created this year for people to relax and read or watch our incredible sunsets.
Also thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing