We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
65
79
16
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
79
16
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here family run hotel sette archi port garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019

A friend advised us of Hotel Sette Archi and we are so glad they did !
Maria Ida is a stylish and gracious host and this is reflected by all the staff at the hotel.
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river ; so nice to wake up to in the morning.
Bocca di Magra is a lovely seaside village . We swam at the local beach just a short stroll away.
The hotel restaurant is very good.; we had 3 dinners in 4 nights !
Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Very good value for money as well. .
Murray Smith

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canobolassmithwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ortensiaLiguria, Direttore at Hotel Sette Archi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here!
It was a real pleasure to have you here for a few days and we all hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed here for nine nights June-July 2018 in a double room with a large terass overlooking the back and with a not small view also over the sea. Warmly welcomed were we and out two dogs by hostess Maria. Clean hotel, nice pool in the garden, near to beach (both pay-beach and free beach). Breakfast OK, with variety of bread, cakes and cereals. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, but I especially would like to mention chef servant Francesco, who became a good friend two our dogs. Also Chef Alberto, Maria's husband, who is an outstanding cook.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perolofp450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We have been 2 nights in this hotel. The room was clean and decent (air conditioning working very well). The owner was nice and friendly. It is very close to the sea, has a small but pleasant swimming pool and an excellent restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We spent 4 delightful days in Bocca di Magra at the family run Hotel Sette Archi. This small seaside hotel fits perfectly into its environment - a family oriented seaside holiday destination. The rooms are not big but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean; most have views of the marina, the river and out to the gulf. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. The hotel restaurant specializes in local fish dishes and the Friday night fish barbecue is not to be missed.
Bocca di Magra is well located for the tourist on a driving holiday being within easy reach of Pisa, Carrara and its marble quarries, Lerici and Portovenere.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. The junior suite is very good value.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maxblacklab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ortensiaLiguria, Proprietario at Hotel Sette Archi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hotel Sette Archi is located in Bocca di Magra, a beautiful and picturesque hamlet of Ameglia. It is in front of the harbour, very close to the beach. Right next to the hotel there are the ruins of a Roman villa. In this place you have the feeling of being in a world apart, far from the madding crowd. Particularly this hotel has an inviting swimming pool, but its plus is certainly the cooking. You can eat excellent first courses and seafood. The staff is very kind and smart.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank crisro2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews