We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful park”

Maengjongjuk Theme Park
Ranked #6 of 24 things to do in Geoje
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really nice park for a hike. We arrived in Geoje on a Monday where almost everything is closed. We were surprised to find this place open. There is a good variety of activities for the kids and grown ups to do inside the park.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Chibot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

This place is fantastic, didnt know what to expect but glad I went.
Very tranquil forest of bamboo trees. some fantastic scenery with lots of trails and things to see or do. Especially liked just laying on a swing looking up and relaxing.
There is also a adventure center for all ages, it was closed when we got there but it looks fun. Be aware that some of the trails are steep and not wheel chair friendly. But a great place for some exercise and a picnic.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

this is a very tranquil forest of bamboo with a wide pathway weaving through. there are lovely spots to stop and relax. and places to play along the way. The coffee shop has a amazing view, the coffee and food was great.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank magsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I thought it was just going to be a bamboo forest with trails, but there were lots of little activities to do along the way, which made the hike really fun for our kids. Also the 'eco~adventure' course was a blast for and only 5,000 won.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Sherwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Geoje Bamboo theme park or Maengjongjuk theme park is covered with hundreds of bamboo trees. If you want to have a forest experience without a fear of getting lost, this is the place for you.

The park is tranquil, rustic aroma from forest & cool breeze from the ocean makes it one pleasant place to visit. Let your kid explore the ruggedness of nature. Believe you me, they are going to love it totally

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank GarimaNag_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maengjongjuk Theme Park also viewed

Geoje, Gyeongsangnam-do
Geoje, Gyeongsangnam-do
 
Geoje, Gyeongsangnam-do
Geoje, Gyeongsangnam-do
 

Been to Maengjongjuk Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing