We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It was my first time bringing a group of 14 students and 3 teachers from Singapore to Mystery Mountain Educational Farm stay on 29 May 2013. before I embarked on this journey, I was a little hesitant as I wouldn't know what to expect from an educational farm.
When I reached, I was greeted with a magnificent view of beautiful trees, green mountain and chooks (chicken) running freely and a beautiful wooden villa with its own fire place where we could gather after dinner. The air was fresh & crisps and I immediately fell in love with this place.
I love the proprietors, Jan & Garth, they are beautiful people. Although they are strict with the children, they meant well. All of us love the surrounding area like we could pick our own mandarin oranges and lemons, pat the donkeys, helping to de-worm the Alpacas, having fun with the miniature horses, painting boomerangs, BBQ lunch and a very yummy freshly baked scones with fresh cream and jam and not forgetting home-cooked lunch and dinner.
I love the proprietors, Jan & Garth, they are beautiful people. Although they are strict with the children, they meant well. All of us love the surrounding area like we could pick our own mandarin oranges.
It was unfortunate that we got to stay for a night only and had to leave at about 2 pm the next day. Our hearts felt heavy when we left...sob ..sob..
The set back I can find as a Tour Manager is that I do not have my own room thus I do not have my own privacy plus there is no internet connection at all. The mattress that I slept on was super jelly like and I was not able to sleep well.
Apart from that, I am sure all of us had a fantastic time and we all learned something that we have never learned before back home in Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aicol K, Owner at Mystery Mountain Educational Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thanks for the kind words,however, I feel I would like to address a couple of your comments. We have changed the mattress in the teachers' room. It was, however, your choice to sleep in the same room as the teachers as you were previously offered to sleep as the only occupant of a bunk room. And there is Internet connection at the farm but as Mystery Mountain is in the country the Internet is not always reliable. Hopefully you will visit us again - it was a great group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I've been there once and hopefully I'll come back every year. It's a calm and beautiful place to go, awesome structure, nice people and friendly animals in the farm. And everything have a history. Mystery Mountain is still one of those unique magical places on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurBier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

What you notice first when you arrive at Mystery Mountain is the beautiful view. With views across the Numibah Valley, Hinze dam and out to the Gold Coast, there are very few spots on in the Gold Coast hinterland that will beat this. We loved watching the animals feed and were fortunate to see several baby goats still only a few weeks old. Watching them play was a real pleasure and we all got photos while holding them before their mother wanted them back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aicol K, Owner at Mystery Mountain Educational Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

A sincere "thank you" for your comments. We really enjoy welcoming guests who appreciate the natural environment and like meeting our farm animal pets. We can understand there is no provision in Trip Advisor to rate dormitory style accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aicol K, Owner at Mystery Mountain Educational Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews