We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
359
284
123
80
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
284
123
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room acacia room cheese platter buffet style safari tent national park morning tea the gold coast heritage listed shared bathroom spa bath fantastic views bedroom sky night walk walking trails school holidays gas fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had the best cabin on the property, with 2 glass walls we felt as if we were in a tree house. We loved the rainforest setting, the quaint cabins and the Clifftop dining room. It is lovely to see that the heritage has been kept and showcased.

Room tip: Ask for cabin 16, with 2 glass walls, you sleep right in among the trees.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimtbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for your review Kimtbb. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable! The views from the Acacia cabins are indeed magic and gives you a true feeling of being amongst nature, while taking the time to relax here. We endeavor to retain as much of Binna Burra's heritage as possible, and we thank you for truly appreciating and enjoying the history and spirit of Binna Burra. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon and would like to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a happy and safe New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My fiancé and I booked a 3 night stay at Binna Burra some months ago after seeing it advertised on a travel site. We were keen to take advantage of the close proximity of walks in the national park and were looking forward to abseiling, using the flying fox and getting a massage. Unfortunately for us, the week we were booked to stay was also their 'share holder week', hence abseiling and the flying fox were not operational and we were told we could not get in for a massage. We called the week before to book activities in advance and only found out about the share holder week and the non- operation of activities when we rang them. It would have been nice to have some kind of communication when we booked that the resorts activities would not be accessible for these dates, had we of known we would have booked other dates. The buffet dinner was good but very expensive for what it was , also there was no option at the resort to buy small grocery items. The room was ok, dated and not the cleanest and the view was just of shrub about 10 metres from our door. You also have to request to borrow a hair dryer from reception and there is no TV in the rooms (not that we are big TV watchers - just little things that don't make for the overall relaxing experience we were expecting. We ended up leaving early because we were bored of walking and decided to send time in Brisbane with my parents for the remaining time. Overall, we were bored and disappointed that there were no activities and the trip kind of felt like a waste of our time. Communication is key.

Room tip: Sky Lodges seem the way to go- more expensive but they are newer and you get a view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BreeJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you BreeJade for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had expected. In regards to our Shareholders week, it is indeed a busy time for us here at Binna Burra Lodge, but as a special week, we have in fact always put on extra activities than those offered during normal weeks for guests and shareholders. The flying fox was on our shareholder week activity program as were twice the amount of activities, so I am a bit unclear as to why you would have been told no flying fox ? So for that I apologise. Abseiling is not an activity that is on every day but rather a weekend activity, although we will always try to work it into the program if guests request it.
The massages here are run by an external business and is out of our hands when it comes to availability, and sometimes are just booked out during busy times. Our website explains the reason we have no T.V's here, we try to encourage our guests to enjoy a "tech free" break, while they get back to nature and relax. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we do value all feedback we receive, your comments have been passed onto relevant departments for review and we do hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The camping sites were the smallest I have seen. We came back from our walk to find someones tent about 3 feet from the front door of ours. The walks however were really great. We saw a lamington blue crayfish is a pool beside the track. Bring your bird spotting book and some binoculars.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank JumbleJones1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your review Johnathan K. Although our campsites are smaller than some of the bigger commercial camp grounds, we are blessed with location here at Binna Burra, with all the walks you can choose from within the lamington National park, right on your doorstep! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again, be sure to keep a look out on our wonderful new summer specials on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Just one night stay, spur of the moment staying in casuarina room. Pleasantly surprised - clean neat room, comfy bed, quiet, close to amenities which were also clean, plenty to snack on at sunset cheese platter (only disappointment that drinks not included!)..., enjoyable evening wildlife talk by Sara. Didn't get to try breakfast as headed out early to go walking. Perfect to allow quick early access to the fantastic walking tracks in Lamington national park when you don't want the added hassle of setting up (and packing up) camp for a night!!

Room tip: stayed in room 4 - close to amenities but only 1 adjoining room.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiemum1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your review Aussiemum1968. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable! Our heritage listed Casuarina cabins are full of histoy and character, while comfortable and clean with everything you need. Be sure to keep a look out on our website for our wonderful new summer specials (including free drinks!) Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Place was so beautiful, amazing views and the most peaceful place. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Walks were so nice overall was a beautiful experience. If your looking for views, relaxation and peaceful; days i recommend you go to this place

Room tip: sky lodge third floor views are incredible
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your review MarielaD. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us here at Binna Burra Lodge was so enjoyable! We are indeed blessed to have such a unique and amazing location nestled amidst the beautiful Lamington National Park. It truely is a wonderful place to unwind and relax, while taking in the views and getting back to nature.
I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding our friendly staff to all departments and I thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews