We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
180
276
129
55
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
276
129
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric skillet ping pong crock pot vietnamese restaurant beaver creek hot tub indoor and outdoor pools pho game rooms renovated room small fridge queen bed grocery store time share charter sports free shuttle living space
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Room 320 was clean and shiny. I had asked for a view, but was told all refurbished rooms faced I 70. Lightblocking curtain worked well, shower had plenty of hot water, lighting and wifi were excellent. Room was too hot at times with no control over temperature. Pillows could be improved upon. Maid service was superb.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harmsenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to post your comments. Our third floor suites can run warmer, but you should have been able to control the temperature. We will promptly take a look at that thermostat to make sure it is functioning property. I will pass along our comments about housekeeping to our staff. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Stayed one night Feb 2018 as an add-on to a work trip in Golden. Flight was delayed so didn't arrive until midnight, but we had phoned ahead and reserved skis from Charter Sports inside the hotel for the next day and the staff had explained best way to buy lift ticket for Beaver Creek and the shuttle stops outside the hotel, so we got a decent nights sleep, picked up rentals, had breakfast and took the free shuttle to Beaver Creek, skiing before 9am (powder day). Arrangements were excellent thanks to the helpful staff advice over the phone before we arrived. Room looked like a good deal, had more than I expected but we only had about 7 hours in it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for staying at Christie Lodge and for your 5 star review! I am very happy to hear our staff took great care of you and you even got up to enjoy the powder day! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This was our first time staying at The Christie Lodge and we were not disappointed. The resort exceeded our expectations and provided all the conveniences necessary to enjoy a great ski trip to Vail/Beaver Creek. Our 3BR 3Bath unit gave us ample room for privacy and the shuttle to Beaver Creek was a great plus. Charter Sports is located right in the lobby and they provided great service and prices. In addition, the resort is a stone's throw from many dining opportunities of different types.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are very happy to have you as our guest and are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The lodge has a great central location for several nearby ski resorts. The discounted ski rentals provided for guests were also very affordable, and convenient. Rooms were basic, but cosy and comfortable, and very homely. The fireplace is a nice touch. The outdoor hot tub was a nice touch, although its location in the hotel could be a little more quaint... I think having the hot tub within view of the fire pit would have been a nice touch.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shauna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed all the amenities the lodge has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I have been a timeshare owner at The Christie Lodge for 10 years now. The staff has always been helpful and friendly and the on-going capital maintenance and upgrades are well managed and tastefully done.

I highly recommend The Christie Lodge as an economical but very nice lodging option in the Vail Valley.

Room Tip: Many rooms are angular, but may offer a preferred location near hot tubs, restaurants of the exists --- it's a matter of preference.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at Christie Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We value your ownership and we are glad you have enjoyed the recent updates at The Christie Lodge! We take pride in providing outstanding customer service; The Christie Lodge staff will be overjoyed with your compliments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews