We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
155
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews media room beaver creek ski valet a wonderful place to spend extremely helpful staff performing arts functional kitchen laundry detergent complimentary breakfast complimentary water watch movies toaster oven ice rink excellent place to stay mid june horseback riding fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I love The Hyatt Residence Club at Beaver Creek!! I’ve been coming here with my family to celebrate my birthday week for over 20 years now and we always have an absolute ball! You can ski in and ski out, super easily! The mountain is groomed beautifully and the runs are plentiful. The lift lines move quickly so there is never really any waiting. There are loads of yummy places to eat that you get get to via shuttle or on foot, right nearby (Grouse Mountain Grill, The Golden Eagle and Toscanini are some of our faves) and aprés ski at The Park Hyatt is a must do (the chicken sliders are amazing). We love the team at Hyatt Residence Club (especially Derek and Mark!). And, the guys in the ski shop (Mike, Kurt and Jason) are awesome, too! Get Epic Passes online well in advance of your trip and you’ll avoid spending the almost $200/day lift ticket prices.

Room tip: The rooms on the 4th floor are my favorite because they are bigger and have higher ceilings.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedra R, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your positive review and great information for others who will be visiting the area. Very happy you enjoy your time in Beaver Creek and at the Mountain Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My husband and I have been come to ski twice a year in Beaver Creek for 14 years. We love to stay in Hyatt Mountain lodge because the staffs are wonderful and friendly, and location is very convenient and we enjoy the breakfast they serve every morning. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable specially if you are traveling with children. We can't wait to get back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedra R, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review and kind comments! That is wonderful that you come to ski so often. The breakfast, which is served only in winter, is a huge hit with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Our family has been vacationing at the HML for many years. We have stayed at other resorts on the mountain but this is the best in our opinion. The accommodations are wonderful and were recently refurbished. It’s proximity to the ski areas and restaurants are absolutely great. I highly recommend the resort for your next vacation.
Beavercreek is the Disney World of skiing and the summers are magnificent!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dgoforth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedra R, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We love to stay here every winter to ski. Breakfast every morning in a very family friendly atmosphere. Ski valet, hot tub and pool, media room, fitness center and just down an esclator from the village. The summer merits a separate review.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedra R, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back next ski season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Every unit has just been completely renovated and refurnished beautifully. The Hyatt Mountain Lodge couldn't be better located - in the heart of the village and accessible to everything. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful you'll find anywhere. You don't have to leave the property to enjoy the complimentary breakfast each morning. You can literally ski out and ski in the back door. Activities galore - from bedtime stories and cookies and milk for the young kids to a media room for enjoying movies. Great workout facility on site and the pool and Jacuzzis are wonderful. This property has been expertly maintained. It's not "the scene" at the Park Hyatt (which now has new owners and is definitely not the fun place it used to be). Quite simply, the Hyatt Mountain Lodge is the best!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NantucketJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedra R, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We have a great team, who strive to make your vacation memorable. We take pride in our property and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews