We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
752
262
82
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
262
82
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westin riverfront ski valet infinity hot tubs studio suite maya restaurant resort fee kids club live music eagle river mountain view full kitchen gondola ride valet staff self parking mexican restaurant great pool workout facility
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed at this resort for 6 days in May, 2016. It was as perfect as it gets. From the valet service to the restaurants to the condo unit to the location! We could not be more pleased. The location is great for the day trips we did each day; exploring the highlights of the region. And also the proximinety to the village restaurants meant we could walk easily to them. The restaurants in hotel served delicious food. And there is a Starbucks on site. A bonus was the suggestions.help from the valets, helping us with sights to see and routes to take. We had a great visit and hope to return. Wish every resort was of this calibre.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZIAKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen P, General Manager at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you, we love how you shared that you use our resort as the hub for many day trips of exploring our beautiful region. We believe you are not alone and many of our guests do this in the spring, summer and fall, so it is nice to hear from you! And we are delighted our valet time was helpful with special suggestions. We are glad you had a great visit and also hope you return! Thank you and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We happily stumbled upon The Westin when driving cross country last week. This is a beautiful hotel/property that sits at the base of Beaver Creek Ski Resort. The river runs within a short distance of the walking paths and you can hear it at night, should you leave your windows open. The facility is stunning, the options in/around the hotel for dining, drinking, exercise are incredible. The STAFF was wonderful, from the door front valet to the front desk crew - everyone made us feel at home, and welcomed my 115 lb handsome black lab without question. They sent a dog bed up to the room, offered treats and water/food bowls for our stay (plus offer multiple space to take our pup out for a walk, etc.) Talk about spoiled - at that was just my dog. Our ROOM was a 2 bedroom suite that overlooked the beautiful pool, the social "patio" space (many with fire pits), the river and the mountain. The accommodations within the room were done in such style - hardwood flooring, full kitchen, washer & dryer - you name it, they had it covered. When we finally got settled in to the suite, we decided on dinner - again, wonderfully done burgers & fries! We woke up so happy - only to realize we had to leave. This is a hotel, and a town, that we will return to again. Not simply for a night! Thank you Westin - truly an incredible experience your beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Splurge for a suite with the balcony's - and views! We were on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ttill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen P, General Manager at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Wow! We are so grateful you stumbled upon our resort and hope you had a fabulous drive across the country. We are delighted that you and your handsome black lab felt at home and we look forward to welcoming you back when you decide to return! Please let us know in advance and we will have the dog bed ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had the "top floor " I guess penthouse like suite which was on the ninth floor (only two rooms on that floor ) . big suite with master and smaller room with pull out sofa. this could easily handle a large crowd - two pullouts, a master bed room and another pull out in the office area. fireplace, pretty view of mountains. the better view was off the kitchen - so it was kind of disappointing.
river front was nice but this area of the hotel didn't offer much, you have to bus it to get to the resort.
shopping kind of sparce. ok. overall but not worth $500 and some change (rate). good to have a kitchen and there is a city market nearby. typical westin stark approach. staff nice. great breakfast

Room Tip: 906 top of the town room, spacious no noise comfy
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen P, General Manager at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review, we are glad you were able to enjoy one of our one bedroom luxury suites. We are sorry you found the view kind of disappointing. If you were to come back, we would recommend booking a Beaver Creek Mountain View. And yes, being located in the town of Avon, we provide transportation to Beaver Creek Village and Vail Village. In the winter, we have a gondola that provides direct access to skiing. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the river, our staff and a great breakfast. Thank you and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This resort has everything! The room we stayed in had two kitchens, a living area, and two rooms. It had a beautiful view of the mountains. The resort has three infinity hot tubs that are very relaxing and a large lap lane pool that is kept at a perfect temperature. It's even tolerable in colder weather. The gym is fully stocked with clean equipment and it has large windows so you can see the eagle river flowing while you workout. All of the staff that I encountered had a smile and they were more than willing to offer their assistance. I would recommend this resort for any families, friend groups, or any person needing a room for one person. This resort has enough in it to accommodate any persons wanting to stay in Avon, CO. I loved this resort!

Room Tip: The rooms at the top give you a better view of the mountains and the surrounding community.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanneremily013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen P, General Manager at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your amazing review! This exemplifies the experience we want for every guest - most of all the smiling faces who were more than willing to assist. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I recently stayed at the Westin for 5 nights while attending meetings. The facility is very nice, located right on the river with a beautiful view of the mountains in the background. Downtown Avon is an easy walk. There is a very nice pool area with plenty of chairs and several hot tubs. There's also a nicely appointed gym.

I had a standard room but it was extremely comfortable, especially the bed. The bathroom was large and include dual vanities, tub, and separate shower. There was also a small kitchen (sink, microwave, stove, and fridge) and a gas fireplace.

Service was good. My only complaint was that, on my last day, my room did not get cleaned until after 4:00 pm when I had finished my meetings for the day and was trying to work. This should have been done earlier.

This is a great choice in Avon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen P, General Manager at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

We are so glad you were able to enjoy our resort during your meeting. We apologize that housekeeping did not get to your room earlier. It is a good suggestion to try and get the rooms cleaned of meeting attendees when we know that they are in their meetings, we will take note. Should you visit us again and want the same room type, please request a studio suite. Our traditional rooms are more similar to a standard hotel room with 2 queen beds. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews