We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
263
205
57
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
205
57
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner buffetsea viewswimming poolbeautiful roomjunior suitean excellent restaurantwatch the sunrisethe ground floorhotel is greatquiet locationbeautiful sceneryhigh seasonnice poolwelcome drinkmins walk awaylarge terracethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

A very expensive hotel for what they have to offer you, for sure the best thing is the localization. Not for sure the worst hotel in the world, with some professionals persons. We stay with no electricity, between 9pm and 8am, after I went to the reception at 2 in the morning, cause in the room you had 28, 29 degrees, cause we didn't had AC, and for me with was impossible to sleep, they just told me that the problem just would be solve in the morning. The next day we went again to the reception, and the receptionist there just said that as Portuguese we should understand cause we had fires too (absolutely ridicolous) and the cables get burned. It was a fire 2 days before and in that time it was everything ok.
We ask if was possible to speak with the manager, they told us to send an email, what we did, the answer: we are sorry, but with was not our fault, to compensate you could do latest check out and we offer the lunch, meanwhile in the same email, he said (the manager) that "neverheless, we are in the business of creating lifelong memories and friendship", for sure not with as, we claim that the only time we are passing in the hotel with was to have a nice rest, thing that doesn't happened cause the amenities that we pay for it(ELECTRICITY), AC, they didn't provide us, so we said that the fair thing to do with was offer us a night, answer: 70€(We pay 210€/day) is the best we can do and sorry for the inconvenience.
So if your looking for something just to be close to Balos, was we do, forget it. For there to Balos you have 30min road by car and more 30 on foot. So you much better things for must less money, at least if something happen during your stay and if they want to "make you a fair deal" you will not regret so much

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiago A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Visited here via the road which goes north along the peninsula. We had a Suzuki Jeep which made it along the road easily however as with other reviews this road is not for the faint hearted. I would not personally take a standard hire car along the road however plenty of people did and made it ok. The goats can be hazardous as they rightly believe that they own the road and not you. We arrived at 9.30 am and the car park was about a quarter full.

The path to the beach is rocky with lots of steps. Again good shoes are recommended however some people went down in flip flops...crazy. Upon arrival at the beach there were plenty of sun beds priced at 9 euro for a set (2 beds and an umbrella) the actual bay is beautiful with a very shallow lagoon to the south and a wide shallow bay to the north. All is peaceful in the main until the day boats arrived at noon. I would strongly recommend the times we went as the space quickly disappeared when the boats arrived.

There are two good toilets on the beach and a small hut selling snacks and drinks.

The beach is one of the best I’ve ever seen and not to be missed if you are staying on the west side of Crete.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This was a hidden gem at the end of of the peninsula. We literally drove in between two house/restaurants to get there and found out later you can go around it thru the olive grove.

Hotel was very nice with amazing sunrise views. Last stop before Balos beach. The dirt road to Balos starts right after the hotel. It is extremely clean and the staff go out of their way to help you. Every staff member we encountered was nice. A wonderful staging area if you want to visit Balos, Elefaonsi, Fallasarna, Chania, and Samaria gorge. Our family had a wonderful week stay and wish we had more time in Crete.

Room Tip: Great for a family of 5. We were all able to stay together since we had young kids and did not want to split up.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuyen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was amazing! The staff was very hospitable and kind. It was in such a quiet location with lots of great food nearby. Made for an extremely relaxing get away! Would stay again. 10/10 would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel, the half way point to 3 of the best beaches in Crete. The rooms are superbly clean, the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate. It's a hidden gem. The beach attached the hotel is very rocky, but take a ten minute drive to Falassarna and you'll be beyond speechless. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Crete.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank gmtsatsanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews