We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Nazaire-d'Aude, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bettina M
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everthing you need for wonderful and relaxing holidays you can find at Domaine de Puychene: very beautyful buildings with a wonderful garden for each apartment, a nice pool, very tastefully furnished apartments and many options for leasure activities in the region (canoeing, running along the Canal du Midi, wind-surfing, hiking, mountain-biking...). You can ask the wonderful owner (Veronique and Philippe) about the attractions for tourists, they know the region very well and all of their recommendations (especially those for the restaurants) were great!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Super comment ! Merci beaucoup. Yes we create the Domaine de Puychêne for discovering Languedoc in very good conditions. We came in this area as tourists during 10 years and enjoyed the area so much that we decided to live here and to share the places we like with our guests. We also traveled a lot and we remember what we liked or not in the places we visit. So we create a place we like in an area we like in order to have a great place to enjoy the holidays in the south of France. For us our guests' holidays are very very important and must be successful... We are happy to read that you liked Domaine de Puychene and the area. We hope to see you soon. A bientôt. Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airbus3xx
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Charming place in the wonderful south of France”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We (family with two kids) stayed two weeks in the "Domaine de Puychene" and can absolutely recommend this place.

The Domaine is beautiful, peaceful and well located to discover the "pays des Carthares". Béziers, Narbonne, Carcassonne, Queribus, the beach, ... - we enjoyed many trips. And our kids enjoyed and loved the pool every day.

The hosts, Phillippe and Véronique, have created a marvellous place. Also, they offer their personal experience in the region and have plenty of recommendations what to do. Finally, they are very approachable, passionate and engaged. They love what they do and you can feel it! They want you to have a perfect time, a perfect vacation at their Domaine and in the region. This definitely worked for us and we truly enjoyed our stay!

Thank you very much, Veronique and Phillippe for your "accueil chaleureux" - we'll come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for this nice comment. We were very happy to welcome and to have some discussions in French because you speak french very well.. It is a pleasure for us to read that you and your friendly children liked our place and the area.We did ourbest to create a place we loke and our pleasure is to share it and to share also all the beautiful places we like in the area. We are still tourists in our mind ! Take care and A bientôt hopefully ! Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan G
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spectacular apartments in an old villa in a beautiful and quite little french town, beautiful garden, family friendly, very nice pool, close to the canal du midi, many beautiful small french towns! There is really nothing more you need for a few relaxing days, this was certainly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at with our kids (10&13)! Great selection of local wines in the fridge :)
The hosts, Philippe and Veronique are super nice, and really take care of you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Dear Stephan and Karolin, what a nice comments indeed. We are so happy that you liked the renovation we made, the appartment wher you stayed and the area which provides you with so many places to visit, beaches to enhoy and restaurants to discover... Thank you ver much for visting us, we hope to see you again. Best from Puychêne. Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxreslon...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place, converted with excellent taste. Feels like home, with beautiful rooms and family knick knacks. Clean, comfortable and right in the village. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this nice comment. We enjoyed meeting you and your husband. We are glad that you liked our place. As you know we put a lot of ourselves in it. Thank you again to wonderful guests. Take care and hopefully, à bientôt ! Véronique et Philippe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this nice comment. It was a pleasure to see you again this year and it is great that you enjoyed our place and new places you discovered in the area. There is so many things to see and to do that you could come each year. And it would be a pleasure to welcome you ! So vielen dank und bis bald ! Véronique et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing