We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pulpo ever!!”
Review of Kitchen Table

Kitchen Table
Ranked #58 of 765 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 50
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Restaurant details
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We went to Kitchen Table our first night in Tulum and were so impressed that, despite so many great choices in Tulum, we returned for our last night. Get a table in front of the kitchen to watch the chefs work, it’s hot because of the fire but worth it. The octopus is incredible, everyone should order this! The pork ribs and quesadilla were great too, but the octopus was the stand out by far. Meals are big so don’t order too much like we did! The cocktails are nice, the staff friendly, the ambience lovely and the food amazing. Just don’t forget to cover yourself in bug spray before you go!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LPAustralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Nicely done estuary side restaurant near Tulum city. Interesting open kitchen atmosphere to watch excellent chef in charge of sus chef crew. Very diversified menu - we had huitlacoche y calabeza flores in a well prepared quesadilla, and a lobster stuffed avocado. Quesadilla was superb (especially huitlacoche component) while the lobster/avocado was just very good. Staff is most attentive! Cash only payment scheme. Do it if you want a primo take on non-American homogenized cuisine.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kukulcandve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

There could not have been more hype around this restaurant. It comes up in the top ten restaurants to go to in Tulum on just about every site I looked at.

We went there for dinner and drinks. The specialty margaritas were expensive, but delicious and worth it.

We got the grilled deviled avocado as an app which was about $11 USD. It was literally half of an avocado with a little sauce on top. I could not stop cracking up that this is what people were raving about.

We didn't eat dinner there, but know that the prices are just for the meat you choose and sides are extra.

The ambiance is great, but similar to every other "jungle side" restaurant in Tulum. Personally, I didn't think it was worth the hype...or the price.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This restaurant was conveniently located across the path from our hotel. I would say the atmosphere of the restaurant was my favorite, romantic and quaint little paths throughout the restaurant made it fun to experience. I ordered the Ahi Tuna Steak. It was good, but had lots of oil that it sat in that wasn't my favorite. The plating was very beautiful and my husband loved what he ordered!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The restaurant is located within a nature reserve so you are literally in the middle of the jungle.
The food is super fresh and delicious and the open kitchen allows you to watch the chefs work their magic. The service was impeccable.
Coolest part of the dinner is probably the balcony in the rear which is available for dessert, coffee, digestif & hand rolled cigars.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J0N_R92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kitchen Table also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.