We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Living Room
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dinning Room
Living Room
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
Terrace 2
Entrance
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace 2
Bahtroom
Bahtroom
Bahtroom
Terrace 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rex0mex
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Isabella is a great condo. It is close to the beach and town. Very comfortable and great amenities. We loved our stay and would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks for staying at our place. We would love to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy R
1 review
“Best vacation EVER - Perfect location in Tulum!”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Let me start by saying that Rick's condo is in the perfect location in Tulum - halfway between town and beach and a short distance to large supermarket. Rosie greeted us, and the condo was in perfect shape when we arrived! The beds where comfortable and the outdoor terrace balcony was the best place to plan the day with a cup of coffee. The condo is located in a growing community with a couple of close-by restaurants and a small store; very convenient for those times you don't want to drive. We really appreciated the snorkel gear for the visit to the cenote's. If we go to this part of Mexico again I would book Rick's condo in a heart beat !!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Billy, thanks for the nice review. I appreciate it and you are always welcomed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinetree7...
Clyde, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the private atmosphere of this condo. It was very clean and nicely furnished. We were pleasantly surprised to find it stocked with items we could use during our trip (snorkel gear, life jackets, towels for the beach/pool, ice chest, etc.) Rosy, the manager, gave us many suggestions for places to eat and snorkel, as well as finding access to the beach. This was our first visit to Tulum, and we enjoyed the small town atmosphere. Police and security guards were stationed throughout the town so we felt safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was clean and filled with needed supplies for our activities.
Liked least: Daily noise from the nearby construction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
I want to thank you so much for this great review. I am very happy that you found your stay in Tulum and at Casa Isabelle to be very enjoyable. We try hard to provide clean and comfortable home for our guests. We hope you will come back to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, well maintained condo off the beaten path, great stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Rick's condo for a week long girls' trip. It was awesome! The kitchen was well stocked, A/C cooled the place off in a few minutes, pool was very clean. It is in a great central location close to the Tulum beaches, Tulum town, cenotes, and ruins. I highly recommend heading South and checking out the ruins in Muyil. There are no tourists there and the ruins are just as awesome as the bigger ones in Tulum.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks for staying at our place. It was a pleasure having you there and we hope to see you back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlYoungFa...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutley fantastic!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family, including one set of grandparents, spent a week at Casa Isabelle. We always try to stay in a vacation home or hotel suite to help us have a home away from home during our vacations. Casa Isabelle was a perfect home away from home.
The amenities - the condo was very pleasant, clean, and fit all our needs; the adults had the bedroom and the air mattress that Rick provided was perfect for my son. The kitchen was great; we like to have home cooked meals even during our vacation and the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was an added advantage, especially for our 8-yr old who was not tired even after all our activities. We felt very safe in the condo and the neighbors were friendly. Most importantly, the nights were quiet and very peaceful.
The location - was perfect!! The beach, ruins, a few cenotes, and the town were about 10 mins drive. The grocery stores were a short walks away. We made easy trips to Chichen Itza and Coba - much easier trips than from Cancun, I would think.
The management - was great. Rick's instructions were accurate and complete. He also spoke to me on the phone to see how he could make our experience better. Rosie was not in town, but Philippe (her husband) met all our needs. Of course, with all the instructions we needed to seek his help only once for directions:-) He provided us good recommendations for places to eat.
My in-laws are talking about another trip to Tulum and so are we - and the place we stayed and the people who helped us contributed most to this. The condo is the best advertising for Tulum tourism.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
I want to thank you for staying at our condo. We really enjoyed speaking with you prior to your arrival and answering all of your questions. I am so glad that you had a great time in Tulum and that you found Casa Isabelle to be comfortable and perfect for your stay. We hope to have you back again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing