We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach thus far”
Review of Amelie Tulum

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amelie Tulum
Ranked #97 of 100 Hotels in Tulum
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Best kept secret in Tulum!
This family run Hotel is just what we were looking for and more... We have traveled the Yucatan extensively the past 20 years and this by far is the most beautiful beach we have found. The accomodations were perfect and relaxing. The staff was attentive and friendly. Thanks Monica and Graham for a wonderful week!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ermessLVTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review, it was a pleasure to have you at ParaYso, we look forward to see you soon! Thank you for recommending us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

We’ve returned from our second visit to Tulum and the Parayso.
Once again, the staff did an outstanding job of accommodating our needs. Carlos was aware of the medical issue our friend was experiencing and when we arrived, had already contacted a local Doctor about his availability and offered to call him for us if the need should arise. Though we were the only guests (2 couples), Eliazar was always available to us, took care of cleaning the pool and grounds during our stay and help with the driving rain finding it's way through our door. As we found out last year, staying on the beach during stormy weather has its own challenges. (It rained hard the entire three days we were there this time too.)
While we didn’t get to enjoy the beach, pool and sunshine as we would have planned, the accommodations and the attentive staff made the stay pleasant.
We are planning on returning next year, and hopefully, “third time’s a charm”.
If you know Tulum, keep it a secret! If you're coming, consider the Parayso!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVE9823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

It is always a pleasure to have you with us, we enjoy to have you as our guests.
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. We look forward to your visit.
See you next year.
ParaYso Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were just looking for a place to stay for one night after retuning from Punta Allen. I had done some searching online prior to the trip and had this hotel in mind. Since phone service is pretty bad in Punta Allen, we just drove right to the hotel. It was high season, but we were still able to negotiate a decent price with the owner Monica (relatively). Monica and Graham (Husband) were extremely nice and very accommodating... perhaps a symptom of being Canadian.

Room Tip: Everything is negotiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicksixstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you to our guests for their reviews, we are happy to know that you have a great time at our place, that is our major satisfaction.
We will keep improving to give you the best service.
You are welcome any time
Thank you again.
ParaYso Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

cab driver told us ut would be 600 pesos but they asked for 720 not their fault.
stayed in room 9 with beautiful view and the sound of waves lapping the sand.
now the bad. no real amenities or restaurant. water in showers is salty and leaves your skin sticky. pool water is cloudy and in need of a change. tiny ants everywhere in room.i could go on but why bother. stay here for 40 night max. way overpriced for the 60 plus we paid

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedros89889898989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear guest;
We do our best to make our guests a very relaxed laid back experience, we are sorry to know you couldn't enjoy your stay. ParaYso is working hard to improve every day.
Thank you for your review.
ParaYso Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This was the least expensive place we found on the southern beach of Tulum - the most beautiful part - and had really basic, beautiful rooms with the sea breeze floating in, all with a gorgeous view of the wonderful beach. Extremely friendly and helpful owners. We walked around to other hotels, and they were WAY overpriced. This put you right on the beach, with a relaxing view, for half the price of the other hotels and none of the mosquitos.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank godfathergandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you took the time to share your experience and makes us happy to know you did enjoy your ocean front room and the wonderful breeze.
Thank you again.
ParaYso Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
6.9 km away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#44 of 100 in Tulum
379 reviews
1.4 km away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 100 in Tulum
311 reviews
1.1 km away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 100 in Tulum
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#43 of 100 in Tulum
207 reviews
2.1 km away
Amansala Eco-Chic Resort + Retreat
4.5 km away
Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelie Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelie Tulum

Address: Km 8.5 Carretera, Tulum 96400, Mexico (Formerly Parayso Hotel and Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: $169 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amelie Tulum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Small Hotel with ocean front views,garden views, restaurant, bar and common area. Large pool, best beach and location. 24 Rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parayso Hotel Tulum
Parayso Resort Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing