We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, glamour, luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sksweene
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, glamour, luxury”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Between the modern amenities of this house and the gorgeous beach, I felt like I'd entered into a romance novel or movie. Only it was real. Casa Rosa is a unique place. First, the kitchen is world-class; cable TV with English channels; music outlets; grill; pool; the BEDDING, my god, the bedding. Beach house decor can be kind of bland, predictable, bit this house has PIZZAZZ. Casa Rosa was a dream and a half. At night, I walked to the roof and watched the stars. You can see all of the Milky Way and I counted 7 shooting stars that night. The pool is a nice addition, but the beach is incomparable. The nearby cenote is also amazing!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Sarah, we are delighted to have hosted you during your visit to the Mayan Riviera. We love the region, our villa and our staff and appreciate guests who share their experiences with others. Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyCamp...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Thank you for the wonderful week at Casa Rosa-what a gem!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from a glorious week in Tulum at Casa Rosa. We were delighted to arrive to our very own security guard and a very welcome and generous serving of both pico de gallo and guacamole waiting for us in the fridge. We had ordered groceries in advance and we each had our own spacious bedroom suite so we felt immediately at home and ready to relax for the week.

The house was the perfect size for our group of eight, with plenty of privacy as well as several places for us to play games and hang out together. Our first day was spent getting massage see on the beautiful open air terrace, wth the calming sound of the ocean in the background and kayaking out to the reef. Thank you for providing the kayaks, they were so much fun. The rest of the week we spent on excursions, reading in the hammock and sitting by the pool enjoying the beautiful ocean view. What a spot.

Casa Rosa is ideally located on a beautiful bay, in walking distance of great margaritas and pizzas and halfway between Akumal and Tulum, The house itself is situated on the perfect location on Tankah Bay, under a palm grove, with fine white sand and a great pool which the kids never got out of. The staff was super helpful with everything from helping us to rent a snorkeling boat to cleaning the dishes to making us two amazingly delicious meals. Thank you Bernadino and Maria!

We can't wait to return to Casa Rosa and we are hoping to make it an annual excursion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and layout of the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
We are delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to your next visit in our home away from home!
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daddyandy...
New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just averge”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We love Tulum, but this house was completely dumpy and the staff was neither nice nor helpful. First day we did not have towels, never did the potable water get filled up. The living room was very uncomfortable. The staff took the TV away for 2 days We only got it back when I complained.Then one day the Staff just did not show up. Love Tulum, find a different house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tulum
Liked least: the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks for that feedback, which we’ve immediately addressed with our housekeepers; typically our guests report that there are copious towels and the bathroom water pitchers are always filled, so we’re on it. We also had to repair the TV during your stay, which we regret but was necessary. We’re dedicated to your having an exceptional experience and sorry your visit wasn’t up to our high standards. Thanks again for the feedback and we'll do our best to ensure that doesn’t happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmguy78
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Precisely Perfect for Our Group”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I and our four "adult" children just returned from a week at Casa Rosa on beautiful Tankah Bay immediately north of Tulum. This property was precisely right for our group and "as advertised" in every respect.

The house is generously sized with 4 ample bedrooms - two "master" suites (one down; one up) and two nicely appointed secondary bedrooms on the first floor. The kitchen is huge and well-equipped. The living area is comfortable. The house offers all the comforts of home. The air conditioning works very well - important for a trip like ours in August. The oceanfront terraces and decks are wonderful for relaxing during the day or in the evening. The pool is great for a quick dip to cool off or simply relax. The setting in a small grove of coconut palms with hammocks strung between a couple is idyllic in every way.

The staff is wonderful. Bernardino is the groundskeeper and general all-around go-to-guy for whatever you need - including a refreshing coconut drink right out of the nut he's pulled off one of the trees on the beach. Maria does a great job keeping things inside and out spotless and fresh towels in the bathrooms (there are 3 - with plenty of hot water). We didn't get a chance to sample one of Maria's meals (we understand they're wonderful) because we found too many great places in Tulum to eat, but we arrived to find a big batch of freshly made guacamole and Pico de Gallo in the frig along with a bag of chips - all very welcome since we didn't arrive to the house until 8:00 PM on our day or arrival (we asked her to repeat the guacamole, which she did to perfection). From sundown to sunrise, Noel patrols the grounds, keeping an eye out for security and for any nesting or hatching sea turtles (and making really cute crafts from palm fronds).

Being there in August, we had the possibility of seeing turtles nest or hatch. The hatching usually occurs during the dead of night. When we arrived, we found the beach in front of the house and north and south literally covered with turtle nesting spots (each carefully marked and dated). Amazingly, two of those nests right in front of Casa Rosa hatched in the early evening while it was still light and we witnessed the most amazing spectacle of literally hundred of little turtles (200 +/- per next) coming up out of the sand and heading straight to the water. We've never seen anything like it before and will never forget it.

In short, I can't recommend Casa Rosa more highly. When we return to Tulum, it will be to stay at Casa Rosa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, staff and overall condition of the property.
Liked least: Some temporary conditions out of the owner's control - seaweed and construction activity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Hommersåk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise! Best Vacation ever!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a month at this beautiful property. Some of the highlights of our trip!
- Experienced sea turles laying eggs (3 times)
- Swimming with the whale sharks at sea. Highlight of our trip!!
- Experienced baby sea turtles going out to sea (once).
- Snorkeling in the sea right outside the house. We saw nurse shark, sea turle, stingrays, barracuda, and multiple types of fish. Definitely use the kayak!
- Swimming with the sea turtles (many) in the early morning snorkeling in the bay about 10 minutes north.
- Swimming in the ceynotes
- Xelha (worth a visit!)
- Relaxing on the beach!
- Wonderful local food prepared by Maria and Bernadino. I do not recommend the two local restaurants/bar for food. Blue sky is overprices and pizza´s were not good. The Bar by Casa Ceynote did not have good food. There are some very good restaurants in town - especially recommend the local restalurants. (OR Maria and Bernadine:))

The house is very well kept and has the amenities you need for a vacation. I would highly recommend this property! You will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing