We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, Relaxing and Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Annik G
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing, Relaxing and Beautiful!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Casa Scirocco for a week and had a great experience. The care takers were awesome! Very helful and knowledgeable about the area.The apartment is a great size for four people, and amazingly stocked for cooking. I liked that it was located in a very vibrant local neighborhood in Tulum, and very easy to walk to the main drag. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to do their own thing and are sick of the touristy hotels!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
I am very grateful to you for taking the time to write such a positive review. You are a wonderful guest and always welcome. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatpraylo...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
“Spacious townhouse 3 blocks from South end of Tulum Main Avenida”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our extended vacation in Belize and Mexico finishing our travels in Tulum. We leased Casa Scirocco in Tulum, from Francesca in Italy and Allessandro in Tulum was our greeter and local person for questions and assistance. All inquiries and questions went smoothly and were very quickly responded before our lease and just prior to our arrival. Both Francesca and Allessandro were extremely easy and helpful throughout the negotiation and stay.

Once we arrived, all was well, the home was clean and lovely, spacious, filled with light, and easily could have housed more than our party of three.

The location near the south end of Avenida Tulum is a short 3 block walk and in the area are multiple top TA rated restaurants, yet affordable, including Mexican, pizza houses, tacquerias, and bars as well breakfast places for full breakfast and light pastries, juices, and fruit breakfasts.

In house there is a fully outfitted kitchen with pots, pan, dishes, refrig, stove, sink everything that one would need to cook or warm and serve. We ate out and mainly used the refrigerator for cold water, and appreciated the large water tank supplied by Francesca to be sure we stayed well with pure drinkable water as needed in Mexico for travelers.

Tulum is a wonderful, small, yet easily understood and human sized town, 70 MXP-peso taxi gets you just about anywhere, $5.60 USD, gets you to the ruins, the beach, back from the beach and just about anywhere in town. All our taxi drivers were very respectful and helpful and spoke a small amount of English. We found the town, taxis, food, eateries, everything including Casa Scirocco very affordable and reasonable. I would recommend Tulum, this house and location to anyone. We have not received our deposit return yet as we only departed on Nov 4th, no problem is anticipated though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good wifi, privacy, quiet, washing machine, terrance for dyring clothes, comfort even w/o ac, space, decoration, large bathroom
Liked least: stairs (we are seniors) personal re-consideration; it was known in advance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
I hope you will spend more birthdays in my place!
You are a great guest, thank you very much.
Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Man
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Thank you so much, David.
I hope you will came back.
Best wishes.
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing