We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lily still doing a great job!”
Review of La Siesta

La Siesta
Ranked #117 of 502 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: USD 8 - USD 15
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant “La Siesta” is located in Tulum downtown, in the beautiful Riviera Maya. Surrounded by a luxuriant garden, La Siesta is a cozy and romantic place. The wide space can host big groups, organize birthdays and private parties as well business dinners and work groups.Our cuisine is simple but international, using only fresh ingredients and natural products and offering affordable prices. Our “pasta” is daily homemade: lasagna, fettuccine, ravioli and gnocchi. The fish and the local seafood (caught daily): lobsters, shrimps and a wide range of seafood that you can also taste in our famous “paella”.And the meat in the typical Mexican and Argentinean cuts, naturally grilled or tasted with the peculiar recipes of our menu.Last but not least the great pizza, obviously cooked in the wood stove. All the menu can match with our varied wine cellar, a refreshing beer or a special cocktail.We also offer the home delivery service from 1 pm to 11 pm; no extra charge in downtown and 20 pesos for each delivery for the hotels located on Tulum beach.
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

It's a little slow but the pasta is great. Tuna steak not overdone. I've always liked the vitello tonato. Great Italian food in a romantic courtyard setting. Consistently good. We make a visit here everytime we're in the area.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 737ivank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2016

We came here for takeaway because I wasn't feeling too well. The food was really good and cheap, but the wait was long.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

On a crowded night in the pueblo this sometimes is your best option without waiting a long time. It is hidden off the beaten path and behind a hedge, often not busy when other places are slammed, but you must not be in a hurry. You’ll be seated promptly and drinks arrive quickly, but the meal will be a while. The food is good – octopus appetizer very good, seafood pizza very good, linguine al amatricia al dente, as it should be and excellent. It is known as a pizza place, but they do seafood well.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on a recommendation from the people at the tour company wasn't sure what to expect for pizza in Tulum but was pleasantly surprised by the thin crust cheese pizza with basil. They do not take credit cards and they didn't have diet soda but great otherwise. I would recommend this place for good cheap eats.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

nice patio style restaurant on the street in town tulum.
we have dinner here at least once every year. and aways have a fun night. just one other table when we arrived then there were lots of other diners as the night went on. a familiar friendly crowd. the grilled octopus potato salad was a great starter. then a pizza.
very good mojitos. super nice folks.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billyreiner2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Siesta also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing