We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in town for options”
Review of Maison Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison Tulum
Ranked #10 of 84 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay in town for options”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Just back from 5 nites here. We were glad we did not stay on the beach as the choices and options for food and drink were far apart and expenise. And many places had no electicity after dark. Very close to amazing street food and fine restaraunts, markets, bus, collectivo vans, cabs, etc etc.. much more fun to walk town at nite.. felt totally welcomed as a gay couple at the hotel and in town. Would recomend Muyil ruins. A bit spendy by cab but very quiet and fun boardwalk with canopy tour in SIan Kaan preserve. Will stay here again! It appears that a rooftop garden seating area is underwork. This will be a great place to have a beer or glass of wine and watch the sun set on Tulum Pueblo! Nice hot water!

Room Tip: We had room number 1.. at first thought room would be not private as window opened to courtyard and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    122
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
57
249
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here after spending 5 days in a hotel on Tulum beach, which was not a relaxing experience. We were tired of not being able to sleep and Maison was the perfect solution! It's a very quiet place, just couple of blocks from the bus station and a couple of blocks from the main street of Tulum town. You have restaurants and crafts stores in walking distance. If we go again, instead of spending more money to stay close the beach, I'd rather stay here and rent a bike to go to the beach every day. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are big and clean. We couldn't stay for the complimentary breakfast and they gave us coffee and pastries to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Maison Tulum is the best of the best is very clean and comfortable king size bed, large room professional has (minibar, coffeemaker, hairdryer, safebox) the decoration is the garden is simply divine
for me is a 4 stars hotel
Irecommend to all people who look the best for a lower price and a beach club is a haven not miss
thank you very much to the team and Marcela & Simon
owners are very sweet with us

pd (the bakery is the best in all Mexico hot croissants and baguettes with ham and cheese crisp 25 pesos only the best)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christ b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel is serveral blocks from the ruins, and just two blocks off the main street. The neighborhood seems questionable, but I stayed for two nights with my rental car parked just outside without incident. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful courtyard, which made it nice to sit outside my room and enjoy the cats and palm trees.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My son proposed to his partner while staying here. I wanted them to have a bottle of champagne and when I phoned from the UK they went out of their way to congratulate them.

Simon was a great help. The hotel is highly recommended for its friendliness.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.2 km away
Azulik
Azulik
#20 of 96 in Tulum
1,264 reviews
0.8 km away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#18 of 96 in Tulum
599 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#48 of 96 in Tulum
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#27 of 96 in Tulum
858 reviews
6.2 km away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#12 of 96 in Tulum
803 reviews
1.0 km away
Don Diego de la Selva
Don Diego de la Selva
#16 of 96 in Tulum
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Tulum

Property: Maison Tulum
Address: Calle Alfa Norte esquina con Calle Sagitario | poniente S/N, Colonia Centro, Tulum, Mexico, Tulum, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price range (per night): $67 - $131
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Tulum 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Little Corner of Paradise.Tucked away in a tranquil garden setting, our intimate hotel is conveniently located just two blocks from downtown. The smell of our freshly baked bread and other delicious pastry wafts through the air each morning. Enjoy the ambience and our food, our charming restaurant offers breakfast and dinner with traditional Mexican and Caribbean fare.Excellent service and amenities at the price of a budget hotel make Maison Tulum one of the best deals in the Riviera Maya.· Continental breakfast included with your stay. *· Complimentary Wi-Fi and a computer located in the reception area where you can check email or gather information on activities in Tulum.· A beautiful rooftop terrace where you can relax or read a book surrounded by plants and flowers from the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tulum Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing