We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
263
56
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
56
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes outdoor tub espresso machine lovely oasis close to town the penthouse location was perfect restaurants and shopping would definitely stay here again drinking water small pool tulum town lovely pool yogurt beach hotels two blocks air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

The property is located just one block of the main road and is very easy to find. Once we entered, it felt like a little sanctuary. The welcome area, with the garden was beautifully designed and there were little pops of color in the design that stood out, contrasting with the clear blue swimming pool!

We were greeted by Carmen who swiftly checked if our room was ready as we arrived early, and it was! We walked up a couple of steps and arrived at the Degas Penthouse. Located right at the top of the property was our penthouse room, which did not disappoint! Gorgeous, spacious, bright and airy was the space, with a kitchenette (stocked with all you would need, drinking water and two coffee machines, one was nespresso machine/capsules and filter coffee) and outdoor soaking tub! The bed was very comfortable and we slept well.

In the morning the breakfast was served downstairs in the little Cafe area, with delicious eggs, jams and fresh bread - it was the perfect start to the day. Free wifi and bicycles are also available and this for us was perfect as we would cycle down to the beach and around the town everyday (about 25mins ride).

To top it all off however, the staff must be mentioned, from Carmen to Carlos and all the others, they were kind, friendly and nothing was ever too much - this makes all the difference.

Would definitely recommend VG to all, even families with small children as their care for details is not to be missed.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dvadesetidva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Wow! We are blown away by this review and it makes all of us smile! It makes us so happy that you enjoyed all the little details and they made your stay even better. We passed your kind words on to Carmen & Carlos and the rest of our team and it is much appreciated. Please come back very soon so we can provide you with another Beautiful Escape :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Very noisy and not at all relaxing, right next to a truck and diggers depo. Loud noisy from very early morning, not enough space to relax by the pool as it is also a transit area and not private. Poor breakfast and terribly rusty bikes, over all poorly kept. The room we stayed in was nice and comfortable, but light buld in bathroom did not work, door to toilet is tight and shower lacks power and it's not easy to get the temperature right. Air con was good ans so were ceiling fans, hair dryer in rhe bathroom was not properly fixed to wall and kept falling off. Not a boutique hotels as claimed by owner, as there is no attention to detail or anything different than any other establishment of similar prices. I wouldn't not recommend, but would stay here afain purely for the staff which were fantastic, kind and caring, which is the only good memories I have from this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Alexandre, we were very sorry for your disappointment and we were happy to be able to speak in person prior to you writing this review and offer you a generous refund for your concerns. As you can see from other reviews, so many guests appreciate our attention to detail, gardens, pool, staff and breakfast and we are sorry you did not feel this same experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We booked the Klimt room with outdoor tub for one night and for the price we paid there is no other option to give 5 stars to the boutique hotel. Very clean and big room, coffee and espresso machine, mixer, toaster in the kitchen, nice romantic outdoor tub with candles, nice little tropic garden, nice breakfast (more than only continental) with fresh fruits, joghurt, scrummbled eggs, toasts, cereals and cake and free bikes.

Only negative point: I m confused about the 5 star ranking on booking.com. At tripadvisor the hotel get 3.5 stars. In my opinion, even if everything was perfect for the price, 5 stars is a bit too much.

Result: I recomend this hotel as a very valuable alternative to the overpriced beach hotels!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RaphaelG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Raphael! We are so happy you were so pleased with your Klimt Studio, garden & yummy breakfast. Just a quick note, for the booking.com ranking, this is chosen by booking.com and not by us. We thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and giving us such a great score on Tripadvisor. Please come back soon to your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just returned from an anniversary getway and had a great time. Villa Geminis was a great base for hanging, cooling off, exploring the town and beach front. The folks there are awesome, helpful, patient with my broken spanish and just very helpful with info for tours, eating, shopping and making sure we had a good time while there.. Basic bikes are availble to use and we enjoyed using them to get around. If possible try to get a room on the ground floor so you can hang in your hammock as you chill. The morning breakfast was always delicious and wonderful to have ready as we started our day. Ask at the desk for other suggestions [e.g. great Spanish restaurant close by owners are folks from Barcelona with great tapas and paella. Very nice folks. They have cards for a great Argentinean ice cream place not far- 5 min walk] Its a great neighborhood and quiet at night unlike other places. Have fun. ps the pool is always cool.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank DenverHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you Steve & Janet! We sincerely loved meeting you both, hosting you, and chatting! We agree the Tapas is delicious (La Gloria de Don Pepe). Hope you're settling back well, all the staff sends a warm hello and sincere thank you! Please come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

These villas are stunning and create a beachside atmosphere despite being close to all the main attractions in town. Great location with cool vibe. You can take the bikes for free and use them to ride down the highway to the beach or to the Cenotes! This saves good money, time and adds to the experience. The pool and landscaping is very sophisticated and adds to the tranquility. Perfect for travelling couples or families. Breakfast is included and of a high quality with great granola, fruit and some eggs.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank matta1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you matta1008 for the beautifully written review! We are so happy you enjoyed the bicycles, garden and breakfast. We agree that biking Tulum is a great authentic experience. Please come back soon, we will be waiting here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews