We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
261
56
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
56
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes outdoor tub beach road espresso machine lovely oasis an easy bike ride location was perfect restaurants and shopping drinking water cable tv tulum town small pool yogurt nice breakfast beach hotels two blocks comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We booked the Klimt room with outdoor tub for one night and for the price we paid there is no other option to give 5 stars to the boutique hotel. Very clean and big room, coffee and espresso machine, mixer, toaster in the kitchen, nice romantic outdoor tub with candles, nice little tropic garden, nice breakfast (more than only continental) with fresh fruits, joghurt, scrummbled eggs, toasts, cereals and cake and free bikes.

Only negative point: I m confused about the 5 star ranking on booking.com. At tripadvisor the hotel get 3.5 stars. In my opinion, even if everything was perfect for the price, 5 stars is a bit too much.

Result: I recomend this hotel as a very valuable alternative to the overpriced beach hotels!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RaphaelG1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Raphael! We are so happy you were so pleased with your Klimt Studio, garden & yummy breakfast. Just a quick note, for the booking.com ranking, this is chosen by booking.com and not by us. We thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and giving us such a great score on Tripadvisor. Please come back soon to your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just returned from an anniversary getway and had a great time. Villa Geminis was a great base for hanging, cooling off, exploring the town and beach front. The folks there are awesome, helpful, patient with my broken spanish and just very helpful with info for tours, eating, shopping and making sure we had a good time while there.. Basic bikes are availble to use and we enjoyed using them to get around. If possible try to get a room on the ground floor so you can hang in your hammock as you chill. The morning breakfast was always delicious and wonderful to have ready as we started our day. Ask at the desk for other suggestions [e.g. great Spanish restaurant close by owners are folks from Barcelona with great tapas and paella. Very nice folks. They have cards for a great Argentinean ice cream place not far- 5 min walk] Its a great neighborhood and quiet at night unlike other places. Have fun. ps the pool is always cool.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank DenverHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you Steve & Janet! We sincerely loved meeting you both, hosting you, and chatting! We agree the Tapas is delicious (La Gloria de Don Pepe). Hope you're settling back well, all the staff sends a warm hello and sincere thank you! Please come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

These villas are stunning and create a beachside atmosphere despite being close to all the main attractions in town. Great location with cool vibe. You can take the bikes for free and use them to ride down the highway to the beach or to the Cenotes! This saves good money, time and adds to the experience. The pool and landscaping is very sophisticated and adds to the tranquility. Perfect for travelling couples or families. Breakfast is included and of a high quality with great granola, fruit and some eggs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank matta1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you matta1008 for the beautifully written review! We are so happy you enjoyed the bicycles, garden and breakfast. We agree that biking Tulum is a great authentic experience. Please come back soon, we will be waiting here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We recently stayed at Villas Geminis with our two young boys Our apartment was roomy, well equipped and super convenient. It was private, but also nice to have the staff there to answer questions and order pizzas. The staff was welcoming and friendly to our kids and the kids adored the pool and the breakfast options. Thank you for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahW8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Sarah! We loved having your beautiful family here and your boys brought a smile to our faces each day. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. A big hello from our staff and please come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 weeks in Villas Geminis in amazing Tulum and I felt like in paradise.
The condo I stayed in was the penthouse loft and is super cute , big , lots of light, nice comfy bed , fully equipped kitchen and spectacular nice big bath tub on the terrace for special occasions .
The breakfast was very nice made with love and fresh every morning its also a good opportunity to meet some other hotel guests its like a small family the whole set up. The crew Carmen Ceasar and Cleaning ladies are always to your side when you have a special request or questions.
I mostly fancied the funny colored bikes to take along on a first serve base!
The location of the hotel is also one of the best as next to the beach but in the evening just some walking distance for dinner in the pueblo and all you need is just arround the corners. (Supermarket, laundry, fitness, yoga)

Thanks again to all of you!

Cheers Vanessa

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank vanessablok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Vanessa! We really loved having you with our little VG family for your stay in Tulum. We are so happy you enjoyed everything and your condo felt like a home away from home. Hopefully we will see you and maybe your sister in the very near future and Ek Balam the pup says hello ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews