We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic oasis with charm and character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We LOVED our stay. We stayed in the Degas penthouse suite, which lets in plenty of sunlight during the day. The room was aesthetically exquisite and offers extras such as an espresso machine, refrigerator and freezer, and a full kitchen. The bed was also super comfy. You can tell the staff and the owners are very passionate about serving and accommodating guests as much as possible.

Carmen the front desk receptionist was very nice and warm and welcoming and Jillian the hotel manager knew all the best places to visit and eat around town. She gave us the recommendation of doing a cooking class (Lina's) where we made and had some of the best Mexican food I've ever tasted and she also set us up with heavenly massages in our rooms. Looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, General Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Wow! Thank you Tim for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your partner and hearing about the busy life in NYC! We appreciate you pointing out all the details you noticed here at VG, like your super comfy bed :) We agree Lina makes some of the best Mexican food here in Tulum and she said you were some of her favorite students. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here! We had the Van Gogh suite which was PERFECT for 4 friends (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with showers, huge living/kitchen area downstairs). The team here was SO helpful organizing activities, taxis, restaurant reservations as needed. Jillian, Carmen and Cesar, you are all amazing! We loved that the location is right in town so we could walk to all the fun stuff to do, and it was a quick taxi or bike ride to the beaches, which are so gorgeous. Wifi worked great too which was great for us workaholics :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachaelgking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, General Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

He Rachael and greetings from your home in Tulum. All of the VG staff thanks you for your kind comments. You were great guests and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Please come back soon and remember we give a special discount to our loyal guests :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A nice little place with the most beautiful room (Monnet) we ever stayed in.
Very very clean with free coffee and water in the room. Close to everything .Very safe and quiet with a nice little pool.
Carmen was a really great help recommending us beach clubs, calling taxis and solving what ever problems we had .She made our stay so much easier .Thank you!
Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, General Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hello Smara2014! The headline for your review brought a big smile to our face! We will pass your kind words on to Carmen. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us and that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review. We would love to have you back - hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed Tulum and Villas Geminis so much I returned with my college age son in December. I booked the degas penthouse again, as they had a futon for my son. I love the privacy of the penthouse suite and private deck. My son is not a beach person but we found so many things to do in the area that we kept busy on our 5 day stay. Jillian set us up with transportation and a guide for a secluded cenote visit, this was one of our highlights. The hotel did not disappoint, cleanliness, attention to detail (decorated for the holidays !) and a great central place to stay. Breakfast choices were perfect for both of us, I loved the coffee cake each morning and he loved the fresh fruit and yogurt with granola. Have already booked a return trip with my friend for March. Tulum and Villas Geminis are my new go to location and hotel!

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, General Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you Kathy M for returning with your son! We appreciate the time you took to write this review and all the details. Nothing makes us happier than return guests (means we are all doing our job right!) We look forward to having you back in March and meeting your friend. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I loved my stay at Villas Geminis. The room was beautiful, with incredible attention to detail. The shower was fantastic. The drinking water, incense and candle in the room were such a nice touch.

Carmen, Jillian and the other employees at Villas Geminis were super helpful in giving recommendations and helping me with questions I had. Their #1 priority really is the guest, and it shows in everything they do!

I would 100% come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasGeminisHotel, General Manager at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you Liz for the great review! We are so happy for all the details that you noticed and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write the kind review. We hope you do come back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#44 of 101 in Tulum
380 reviews
1.1 km away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#20 of 101 in Tulum
623 reviews
0.3 km away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#41 of 101 in Tulum
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Azura Boutique Hotel
Azura Boutique Hotel
#55 of 101 in Tulum
47 reviews
8.3 km away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#49 of 101 in Tulum
283 reviews
1.8 km away
Villas H2O
Villas H2O
#46 of 101 in Tulum
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel

Address: calle Geminis y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: $201 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Geminis Condo Hotel is a little gem located in the heart of town in Tulum, Mexico. It is comprised of 10 luxury, spacious condominiums, with a beautiful swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and only minutes from the most spectacular beaches of the Caribbean in Mexico's Riviera Maya. We are located just 1 1/2 hour from the Cancun International Airport, and 45 minutes from Playa del Carmen. The nearby attractions include: Coba & Chichen Itza ruins and snorkeling & swimming with dolphins in the archaeological parks of Xel Ha or Xcaret & the new Xplor adventure park. We are a 5 minute drive to the
 beach, the Mayan ruins 
and cenotes. It is so centrally located, that you can walk everywhere to the supermarkets, fresh produce & fish market, restaurants, shops, bank, internet, car rental, etc.... (There is no need for a rental car, taxis are everywhere & inexpensive). There are four 2 bedroom accommodations, (4 - 6 people) which are comprised of 2 levels: the downstairs with a complete kitchen, bar, dining room, living room with a futon (for additional guests) and a complete bathroom. The upstairs has two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, both w/air conditioning, and balcony overlooking the swimming pool and tropical garden. There is a luminous bathroom with a rainhead shower and double sinks. There is a 1 bedroom accommodation, ( 2 - 4 people) which is comprised of one level, with a king bed, A/C, a complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a double sofa bed for additional guests. We have 2 one bedroom suits, and 3 brand new Penthouse Studios that have private terraces and outdoor soaking tubs. The 10 units can be rented individually or as a group, making Villas Geminis the best vacation rental for a wedding, family reunion or for friends and families traveling together. There is 24 hour security, cable television, wireless internet and parking. Free daily housekeeping. A change of linens and towels is provided every 3 days or as requested. We provide bottled water, coffee, coffeemaker, tea, sugar, organic shampoo, conditioner and soap. Rates include complimentary continental breakfast and bicycles. In room massages and private yoga classes are available upon request. The owners visit daily, giving personal attention to the guests including recommendations, discounts to beach club, restaurants, reservations, and a local taxi service to the Cenotes, Coba & Chichen Itza ruins. The exclusive privacy and tranquility of our vacation rentals make this relaxing sanctuary the perfect place for your Mexican Caribbean get away. Tulum is true paradise, come and enjoy 
your stay at Villas Geminis, close to
 the beach but with the amenities and
 services from town. Why rent a hotel room, when you can have your own home (away from home) for the same price.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing