We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
3
0
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyour feetlaid backbeautiful beachsandocean
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Overpriced. Smelly old and small. This is not a hotel. There is no reception nothing. No one to give you any information. We arrived before check in hours. There was no such urgency or anything to make sure we get our room early. I understand hotels have check in hours but most hotels would try to accommodate you as soon as they can. There is no such thing as hospitality at all in this place. Nowhere to put you bags. The guy who runs the “hotel” came later than 3pm and start check us in. Asked me for y credit card again. I said I already paid 475$ USD on expedia he still charged me 150$ more now my bank is going on arbitration to get y money back. Seriously this ruined my last day in Tulum. Yes the pictures are cute but don’t stay here. Maybe get a drink but you don’t need to stay here this is an overpriced place. There are better boutique hotels around with so much to offer. Check reviews always before you book anything. That was my mistake but lesson learned from now on. Don’t let pictures deceive you. I put a picture of the room I don’t have pictures of the horrible bathroom. It’s makes noise at night the sink and the shower has no place to put your shampoo or anything. Very uncomfortable. It didn’t have outlets either. It was so bad!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anna1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and we were really disappointed.

The room was old, really small, loud (directly at the street with bad windows so therefore we didn't find a lot of sleep). In addition the bathroom had only about 2 m2 and taller people have some problems to sit on the toilet...there was also a terrible chemical smell in it.

The only positive thing is the restaurant...the location is well decorated and the food for dinner is really good.
Unfortunately the breakfast was not the same standard and was very poor.

All these things wouldn't be so bad and would be acceptable if the night would cost 70 USD.

BUT FOR 300 USD PER NIGHT?! This feels like a bad joke and we don't recommend this hotel to anybody for that price! It is totally overcharged!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

OMG !! it was so fun and the food was absolutely awesome. We made a reservation for a tiki hut looking at the ocean it was perfect. After dinner we hung out in the hammocks. What a unique experience. Worth it.

Room Tip: We had the 3rd tiki from the ocean perfect view and kept direct wind off us form the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

They overcharged us by $400 to $500 and do not respond to our request for details:
Bejuco was our last accommodation on our Tulum adventure so we wanted to end in style. We splurged on the "Master Suite Ocean Front" which was no suite at all. I guess by suite they meant we got a door-less bathroom (no fridge) and by ocean front they meant that we had a views of water from our patio directly above the bar. The name of the room was misleading but even more so was the costs. Our booking was for $1775 USD for 3 nights + 16% VAT($280) and 3%($53) city tax = $2,100. All reasonable and as Canadians we budgeted for $2,500 CAD assuming 1.20 exchange rate in January. We were unhappy to see our credit card charge for $2998 upon our return home and reached out to the hotel to see if perhaps they double charged us for some of the meals we had, which were good but ridiculously overpriced (go to El Asadero for way better food at a fraction of the price).

We traveled at the beginning of February and at time of writing this review it is March 13th and 6 emails later. They refuse to provide us with the details of the charges. Even if the highest exchange rate was used through February, we should still not have been over $2,600 which, by the way, is far too much for their misleading "Master Suite".

So I caution anyone planning at stay at this hotel to watch their charges, lower your room expectations, and get a breakdown of your bill when at the hotel as they will not respond to you after the fact. We will not be staying there again.

Yours truly,
A disappointed, Tulum regular, just trying to get an explanation, Mr. Rosa

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The Bejuco was our rescue, since our booked & paid hotel in Tulum was no longer available. So the host, Franco, a laid back and easy going host, made it possible for us to arrange rooms for 6 nights (with a change, but that was ok).

The hotel has only 10 rooms which makes it very intimate and perfect for us: No breakfast buffet with queuing up....

The design of the hotel is very special, always a fire burning, with its „tipi“ where you can have a private spot to eat, relax, drink..., atmospheric music.... and always your feet in the sand! Very romantic setting!

The restaurant attracts a lot of guests and is very fine: Great creative food, nicely presented and perfect cooked in an open kitchen.
Just depending on the server: A couple of them are very untrained...

And: The rooms are nice, beach cabine like, clean, romantic, but would need a little more attention to details - as it is done nicely in the main hotel area and the restaurant! But in our rooms: a lamp that doesn’t work, a lampshade that was broken.

Conclusion:
Very special and romantic spot, with great design of the restaurant and beach area. Great food and atmosphere and a warm host who made our stay a wonderful one.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Schumenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews