We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
80
27
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
27
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes beach towels refried beans the hotel offers complimentary within blocks cycle path nearest beach small fridge clean hotel tea and coffee yogurt great boutique top floor breakfast is served free breakfast tulum ruins our night stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Stayed in this hotel for 2 days whilst visiting Tulum. Arrvied at check in very early our room was not ready but we were invited to use the pool and bicyles for the day :) We took the bikes to the beach which was lovely and we would reccommend making the most of the free bikes. They werent in the best of condition so just make sure it works and your happy with it before setting off, there were about 15ish bikes parked out front.
Once our room was ready we were happy to find our cases were already waiting there. The rooms were spacious, immaculately clean and very nicely designed. Hot water and cable tv with some english channels.
Pool was a little small but only 18 rooms(i think) so we had it to ourselves most of the time anyway. Very cold but that was welcome on a hot mexican afternoon!!
Hotel is walking distance to the local bars and resturants in Tulum town center (5mins). If you look for Bateys bar that is where the main strip of bar/restaurants are. Would highly reccommend Bacaro for a great meal!!
Ruins - 10 min cycle
Beach -10/15min cycle

Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We came to this hotel when it first opened. Very beautiful and clean. Some hiccups with taxis, towels and such - accused of taking the robes but we didn't... very nice stay! highly recommend for couples and young travellers as it's close to everything. STUNNING ROOMS. Instagram worthy hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JULIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay in this hotel. Daniela at the front desk was Amazing and very helpful to us..Highly recommend this place, great value and probably one of the best places in Town......

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Gunnsteinn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We really liked it. Simple, but very good.
It's very new, very clean, very stylish
Room has plenty of space
We didnt want to pay a lot more to stay closer to the beach, so Elements was a great alternative.
Bike ride to the beach is around 10-15 minutes. Very fast by car.
Staff was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Only stairs, so pick a high room if you want to climb. But quieter when far from pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel is really lovely, with big rooms and comfortable king beds. The showers were wonderful with a rain shower head and lots of room, and hot water. The WiFi could have been better but it was decent enough to watch Netflix with. The pool water is very cold so we didn't go in, but that's good because the one complaint I have is how slippery the pool area ground is. I dipped my toes then stepped out to sit down and slipped immediately. Luckily I didn't fall, but it would have been painful if I had. I highly recommend to the property owners to do something about this liability - the pool area should be the least slippery possible, not the most! I'd definitely come back for the great rooms, and just avoid the pool completely and head to the beach instead. You can bike to the beach from here or take a taxi. We had a car, and the hotel has three parking spaces right on the property which was very convenient! There are lots of stores nearby and restaurants on the main street. The staff is also very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews