We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect way to spend (at least half) the day!”
Review of Mystic Adventure

Mystic Adventure
Ranked #21 of 121 Outdoor Activities in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Atv off road, 90 minutes of traveling through the jungle´s rough and flat areas, ups and downs, rocks and roots. Discover and enjoy two natural cenotes(caves) We do an amazing snorkeling tour admiring natural decorations (stalagmites and stalactites) inside and outside the water, with beautiful natural light effects. Two zip-line circuit, all safety gear for the activities and more!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hola! Canada here!! First, the crew were very accommodating when I had a to take one of my sick kids back to the room at my hotel last minute and very patiently awaited me coming back. Second, my other child and I had an amazing day and I was very glad to not have cancelled as we loved the zip line and cenotes and the tamales!!! We were the only two English speaking clients and they were very good at keeping us up to par in the instructions and were entertaining and had lots of tidbits of history to share. Third, my child has allergies and they were very understanding and assured us that the snack we had was good for her to eat. When we come back to Mexico, I will be sure to try to attend again, perhaps seeing Tulum on our next tour. I only wish I'd had more cash to leave a better tip at the end of the day! See you soon!

Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Trips Tours C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mystic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for this amazing review about your experience, we appreciate the time you took for writing it. We are more than happy to know you have enjoyed the trip as we did! Thank you for letting us be part of your vacation memories! Look forward to welcome your visit on next vacation :)
Best regards,
Cesia Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tamales"
in 12 reviews
"zip lining"
in 28 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
"quad biking"
in 3 reviews
"action packed"
in 3 reviews
"great excursion"
in 5 reviews
"crystal clear cenote"
in 2 reviews
"under ground"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 4 reviews
"van ride"
in 2 reviews
"underground cave"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"water shoes"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful lagoon"
in 2 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

This was a half day excursion and was well worth every penny. the cenote was gorgeous and wish we had more time to swim in it. the atv could have used some better instruction on them esp for someone who has never ridden one. it was very rough terrain and i was in a lot of pain after but ut was so worth it. i just wish ppl werent driving and leaving us behind as i hadnt done those before. the sip lining was very cool but terrifying and esp zip lining into an underground cave. snorkeling through the underground cavs is an experience i will never forget and want to do again.. this was a great way to celebrate my 30th my tour guide was the best !!!

1  Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Trips Tours C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mystic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Adriana,
Thank you for visiting Mystic Adventure! We are grateful for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, appreciate the time you took for writing it. All activites are well planned for having fun, and safely, we are more than happy to know you have enjoyed the trip as much we did!
Look forward to welcome your visit on next vacation,
Best Regads,
Cesia Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

A long day packed with lots of laughs from start to finish with 2 meals included. It rained nearly all day we went but the weather did not slow us down or dampen our spirits in the least...actually added to the adventure. Tulum is a must see, this was not my first trip there. Zip lining, swimming in the cenotes and ATVs thru the jungle provided something for everyone. Our driver and guides were all great people with lots of personality. Warning, don’t race the ATVs, it’s not safe and frowned upon. This may be the most economical excursion I have been on. We were gone for nearly 10 hrs. You won’t be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank christine92552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Trips Tours C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mystic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Christine,
Thank you for this amazing review about your experience, we appreciate the time you took for writing it. Thanks for living the adventure with us! Look forward to welcome your visit on next vacation :)
Best regards,
Cesia Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

It was very well organized and just action packed loads of fun!! The guide was very informative and very approachable. The scenery was beautiful and the food was fantastic!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank raquelnshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Trips Tours C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mystic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Raquel,
We appreciate your nice comments, we live by making our visitors happy. Thank you for letting us be part of your vacation memories!
Look forward to welcome your visit on next vacation :)
Best regards,
Cesia Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Management and staff were very well experienced in safety and comforting with the people that worked experience in any of their adventures. But at the end of the day we felt like we were professionals doing the adventures like it was something we were doing for a long time. A must do if you go to Mexico. Thanks guys we had a great time. Sincerely Roxanne and Charles.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cbeauchemin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Trips Tours C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mystic Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Roxane and Charles,
Thank you for visiting Mystic Adventure! We are grateful for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, and more than happy to know you have enjoyed the trip as much we did. We look forward to welcome your visit on next vacation :)
Best Regards,
Cesia Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mystic Adventure also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mystic Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing