We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
55
13
0
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
13
0
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite minute drive road entrance initial tour dreams resort spa security gate hotel feel provide shade morning yoga local cenote room fridge taking taxis beautiful design beautiful cenote prior to arrival nespresso machine boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed there for a week. It's super clean, modern, and beautiful. Lower level rooms open up to their own swimming pool which a great for hot dates or midnight swim! Each room opens to Staff is really great, super friendly, helpful and accommodating. I needed to make a major reservation change and was given the owner's cell phone number! Every call I made was returned immediately. Food was fantastic and room service great. We definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Oceanfront lower level.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sufiheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Amazing setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Rooms all new/modern with all the facilites you need. We will definetely Come back here!! Price was also Very reasonable! Gracias..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hamid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This cozy place has an upscale feel. It’s out of the way, clean, comfy. The staff was friendly and even prepared meals we requested that were not on the menu. I will definitely go back. They offer bicycles for rides into town or down to the cenote just a couple of blocks down the street.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great little boutique hotel. There's a total of 12 rooms. We stayed in room 7 - honeymoon suite. This room had a private balcony with our own jetted tub overlooking the ocean. We were presently greeted by "Gina". She took very good care of us as did every member of the O'Tulum team. Breakfast was included and we could get anything we wanted on the menu. We also had one of our favorite dishes here st the hotel - ceviche. It wasn't on the menu but my wife spoke to the chef and he was very nice to make what she was craving. He did a great job! All staff here are very friendly - Augusto, Isabela, Juan, Gina, Jorge, Luis and Julio all made our stay here very relaxing. We felt like family and we will be back!

Some tips: There's a "cenote" for snorkeling just down the road. Borrow one of the furnished bikes from reception. We rented a car on our second day to go tour the "strip" where all the hotels and restaurants are located. We spent a day on Playa Paraiso. Also close to the hotel was a little seafood place in the cove. It's nothing more than an outdoor food truck, but the food was great.

Last but not least - if you enjoy being poolside, this is the place for you. There are four pools in total. One is a rooftop pool with a great view. Two others are in front of the hotel and the last one is located between the two hotels. You are basically surrounded by water - which my wife and I really loved.

Come here to disconnect, make new friends, eat a good meal, listen to the waves and enjoy life in Tulúm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights, booking the hotel at the last minute because of a cancelled trip. The front desk allowed us to check in two hours early and surprise upgraded us to an oceanfront room above the pool at no extra charge. It was minimalist and gorgeous, as well as very clean. We got complimentary drinks the first night, as well as breakfast every morning. The staff of the hotel was friendly, the space was quiet, and we always felt comfortable. We really enjoyed the large windows, oversize soaking tub in the room, balcony pool, and unreal proximity to the beach, as well as the availability of clean beach towels and free parking.

If you are looking to be right on the hotel strip in Tulum, this is not the place for you. It is, however, a gorgeous, relaxing place to retire to after long days of beaching and snorkeling. I'd recommend renting a car, because taking taxis back and forth can be tedious. As far as negatives, I am a vegetarian and was disappointed that the only options on the restaurant's dinner menu were a pasta and a soup. We dined out at other places most nights as a result. Thank you, O'Tulum, for an excellent stay in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: We loved the oceanfront room, which overlooked both the pool and the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews