We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
358
25
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
25
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef lulu communal table other guests palm trees french press coffee sian ka'an private beach nature preserve ocean front suite every morning bio reserve beach road chilaquiles ceviche granola tulum strip sound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you are looking for a true escape to paradise, don't even bother with the rest of Tulum. We went down to Tulum to plan our wedding and stayed at Olas the entire time. We checked out 75% of the resorts in Tulum and none of them could touch the pure tranquility of Olas. We enjoyed every moment of our stay, from the excellent service from Jimmy and Antonio to the pristine beach that is Olas's front yard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Awesome Casa, beautiful rooms with views to die for, this is my second trip to this wonderful boutique hotel, if your looking for peace and quiet this is the place. Directly on the beach...Check out Hartwood restaurant right down the road, also Sian Khan Preserve is right next door, hear the birds singing above the jungle tree tops, monkeys, and more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I just attended the most amazing yoga retreat at the Casa de las Olas. A great instructor coupled with five days in paradise. It could not have been more perfect. The rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. Anything and everything we asked about was arranged. The secluded location and private beach made for one of the most relaxing vacations that I have ever had. Everywhere you looked it was beautiful. I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamerap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

There are certain places you can travel to that stay with you forever..... This is that place. You will appreciate the simple beauty ..... It's Eco friendly atmosphere, the spectacular beach along with great food in a casual environment. There is so much to do from excursions to sunsets to just relaxing on a very private and spectacular beach. The staff is so friendly that when you leave you feel as if you have a home there forever.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the large suite with friends in which has all the comforts of home with the most spectacular view. Have also been there solo for those tranquil just need to get away from all.....the other rooms are just perfect...... All have that amazing view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The previous reviewer is spot on. We had the Master Suite downstairs. It was like being in our own home. Cesiak in the Biosphere is a great restaurant and a wonderful place to watch the sunset. Jimmy was on vacation and Elizabeth did a great job in his absence. This place is the real deal. This was our first visit - the first of many to come. Caution - Natural Air Conditioning, with addition of a small electric fan during the night.

Room Tip: Master suite is the way to go. Get a car, but employ guides for visiting Cenotes and some other adventuring.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews