We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mi favorito! Toes in the sand; drink in hand...”
Review of Casa Cenote

Casa Cenote
Ranked #139 of 503 Restaurants in Tulum
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We're staying just down the road so it's an easy walk to Casa Cenote. Really great house margaritas. Very enjoyable to sit at a table in the sand and have drinks and chips and guacamle. Dinner has been excellent too. Mahi mahi was good as was the garlic shrimp. This has been our go-to place just to unwind after a day of touring around the area. Great spot just for drinks. The Manatee Cenote is literally next door so it's great to swim the cenote and then have a drink and watch the surf...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jerjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Margaritas will keep you going back more than once. Didn't enjoy fish dinner, but chicken tacos at lunch were great. As in all places in Mexico, the staff was awesome!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tlrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After a great morning swim in Cenote Manati my wife and I were ready for some lunch. We took a chance on Casa Cenote.

Good decision. No, GREAT decision! It's now firmly on our list.

Terrific open air palapa restaurant. I had the quesadillas and they were great; full of cheese and veggies. My wife had the fish tacos and still raves about them. Prices were very reasonable.

As we were perusing the menu music was playing in the background...Glen Campbell singing "Wichita Lineman." As we continued to listen, the music track was all Country & Western from the 60's through the 80's. At a restaurant. With a palm-thatched roof. On a dusty crushed coral road between the jungle and the Caribbean. Outside of Tulum, Q. Roo, Mexico. La buena vida!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dmalcolm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We had lunch in the restaurant. The food was great, the music was great and the food was outstanding. Had the chicken tacos. They came with a very tasty guacamole and refried beans.

Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We rented a villa in Tankah for a week and and a half and walked to Casa Cenote almost every afternoon. This place has great music, great drinks and great food. We call it the Kalapaki Joes of the Yucatan for those who know Kauai. The owner is a colorful character with two friendly dogs who like to say hi to the patrons. I met some wonderful folks here and wish it was closer to home. Well done.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank itt555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Cenote also viewed

 
Soliman Bay, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Casa Cenote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing