We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Tulum & Turtles

What a great day, and our guide, Chino, was fantastic! Our group included a few young kids, and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kerry D
via mobile
Tulum, Cenote and turtles

My friend and I had an amazing trip yesterday with Pablo and Carlos. They were extremely... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TrailBlazer30177
,
Oregon
via mobile
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
148
16
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
16
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles el sueno akumal bay great tour tako express tour private cenote gave us lots of information cenotes snorkeling guide jorge fajitas these guys an amazing experience closed cenote day trip taco natural environment
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Jose George from NS Tours guided us to the sea for snorkeling with the turtles and to the cenote El Sueno which was special and really beautiful. They picked us up at the hotel and after snorkeling in the sea and watching some turtles we were brought to a private cenote on a property in the forest belonging to Mayan family. It was wonderful because it is not as touristic as the other spots in Yukatan. Swimming in the cenote was a great experience and great way to relax. Our guide Jose and the driver took good care of us and made the trip quite fun. Would recommend them and NS Tours.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dankadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We booked our tour with the concierge at our hotel the Mahekal. Willy & Pablo" the Hairy Mayan" picked us up at the hotel at 8:30 am. We had a 2 hour visit to the ruins of Tulum, a Mayan ruin over looking the sea. Very beautiful and interesting but also very hot. We were picked up again and brought to a privet cinote on property belonging to a Mayan family. It was breath taking, and made especially wonderful because there is no contending with crowds. My teen-aged kids were invited to join another group to do some zip-lining while I dried off and enjoyed the scenery. Lunch was right beside the cinote and 2nd helpings were encouraged! We ended the day at Akumal a turtle sanctuary. Our guide explained that the turtles come for the sea grass, we saw around 5, one huge one .
Willy & Pablo were knowledgeable, fun and patient. I'd do it all over again in a heart beat!
Gracias Guys!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Joe-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We went on the full day excursion. The tulum, cenote& snorkelling with turtles

We had an amazing day, our tour guide chino was very friendly and willing to help in anyway possible.

Tulum was lovely but very busy we had 2 hours there in total. Lots of time to see everything. We then went to see the cenote it's amazing a must see. Swimmining with the turtles was my favourite I have always wanted to swim with them we seen 9 in total it was a lovely experience.

I would defemitley recommend these guys.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 761ciaranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We booked our excursion from a guy at the beach at our hotel, really nice guy. The tour was supposed to be Tulum, Paradise Beach and Akumal, and see the reef and sea turtles from Akumal bay.
When we were picked up at the hotel by the nice guide Jorge J Casarrobias, we found out that Akumal was always closed on mondays so that they would take us to another beach to swim with turtles instead. He also informed us that the beaches were full of seaweed and that we could choose if we wanted to stay on the beach or go with him to see a cenote instead. We chose the Cenote and it was amazing.
Even though we were misinformed and we didnt get the excursion we thought we paid for, we had a great day and the staff was really professional and accomodating.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CharlotteJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasurable half-day visiting Tulum and touring a cenote. Our guide Chinos was super-friendly and knowledgeable.

Be prepared for throngs of people at the ruins; while they are doing much to preserve and educate, the numbers of people make it hard to appreciate the enormity of the site.

The cenote swim was a great way to relax out of the sun while experiencing one of nature's hidden treats.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews