We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth every penny”
Review of The Grill at 1- 26

The Grill at 1- 26
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grill at 1- 26 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,487 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Discover fresh dishes and signature steak selections in this ocean view restaurant at Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen Resort. Find some of the best seafood Playa del Carmen has to offer at one of the most intriguing places to dine in the area. An exquisite variety of prime meat cuts and fresh seafood cooked in our charcoal grill highlight our The Grill at 1 26 restaurant. Overlooking the pool and the Caribbean Sea, it is the perfect place to share with friends or celebrate a romantic dinner. Experience the delicious cuisine from our expert chefs from around the world. Dine on authentic plates with inspiration from the Riviera Maya, and enjoy our vast selection of imported wines and top shelf liquors.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover fresh dishes and signature steak selections in this ocean view restaurant at Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen Resort. Find some of the best seafood Playa del Carmen has to offer at one of the most intriguing places to dine in the area. An exquisite variety of prime meat cuts and fresh seafood cooked in our charcoal grill highlight our The Grill at 1 26 restaurant. Overlooking the pool and the Caribbean Sea, it is the perfect place to share with friends or celebrate a romantic dinner. Experience the delicious cuisine from our expert chefs from around the world. Dine on authentic plates with inspiration from the Riviera Maya, and enjoy our vast selection of imported wines and top shelf liquors.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had an amazing evening at The Grill at 1 26. The restaurant is absolutely gorgeous, the food is truly amazing and the service was IMPECCABLE. Thanks to Manuel our waiter !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen-Baquedano, Manager at The Grill at 1- 26, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Phil M


Thank you for leaving us such fantastic feedback following your recent culinary experience at The Grill at 1 26

Your comments have been passed to Manuel and all the team, he definitely is a great person and is committed to taking care of our valued guests.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back into our restaurant very soon.

With my best regards.

Carmen Baquedano
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great portions as well. My wife had lobster tail, a lot of them, and I had seared Ahi that was excellent. Sides as well as the bread they offer was all amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank rpdcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen-Baquedano, Manager at The Grill at 1- 26, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear rpdcda

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are beyond happy to read your comment and knowing you had such a great experience.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Hubby and I ate here first night in Playa. What a way to start a vacation. From the service to the view to the delicious food. I don't eat meat and there was lots to choose from - spinach salad was so good I almost ordered two. Excellent prices, too.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen-Baquedano, Manager at The Grill at 1- 26, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Happy T

Thank you for taking the time to rate our restaurant, your opinion is very important to us and we're glad to know that you enjoyed the experience to the fullest and received the top class service you deserve by our staff.

Come back soon! We'll be happy to serve you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here twice food was great. Very nice restaurant with view of ocean but get here early because the best tables go quick. Ricardo was our waiter and did an excellent job accommodating my son with his picky eating lol. Great customer service!

Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen-Baquedano, Manager at The Grill at 1- 26, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear

Thank you for this wonderful review and for recommending us, your words mean a lot. We're so happy to hear that our service and food exceeded your expectations, we'll let Ricardo know you were satisfied with his service.

We look forward on welcoming you during your next stay.

With Best Regards,

Carmen Baquedano
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We had our last dinner at The Grill at 1 26. The food was phenomenal and the service was impeccable. My husband and I both had the surf and turf. The lobster tails double the size of what we are use.
They were cooked perfectly. The tiramisu for dessert was delicious. Manuel was our server. He was very friendly and knowledge about the menu. We hope to return on our next trip.

Thank SuziPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen-Baquedano, Manager at The Grill at 1- 26, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear SuziPHX

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.

We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Your comments have been shared with Manuel and the rest of our team they are very happy to see that their job really pays of with comments such as yours.

We look forward on welcoming you during your next stay.

With Best Regards,

Carmen Baquedano
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill at 1- 26 also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to The Grill at 1- 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing