We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 248
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 309
USD 247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 670
USD 528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
USD 355
USD 263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
USD 233
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 717
USD 598
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 879
USD 747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 486
USD 436
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 792
USD 666
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 2,000
USD 1,042
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,625)
Filter reviews
9,625 results
Traveller rating
4,196
3,002
1,373
577
477
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,196
3,002
1,373
577
477
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantssports barfondueplatinum suitemama miaplatinum areala fleurchill out barplatinum conciergeplatinum poolthe grilllas olasdays in advanceprivate poolwater shoesseafoodfree room service
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 9,625 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I did enjoy my stay at the resort however I noted that there were cats all over. Being allergic to cats I was concerned. People were feeding them bacon from the buffet and other Foods. This just gives a sense that things are not as clean as they appear.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thutchison54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess_RivieraMaya, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear thutchison54,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your hotel.

Although we understand that, especially having a cat allergy, you have worries concerning the cats that live in our hotel grounds we must assure you that all cats are treated and monitored by a veterinary and they are all in great health. It brings us, and also our guests, great pleasure to have these amazing animals roaming around our hotel and we see them has part of the Princess Family so, for that reason, we take great care of them.

We hope that you can return to our hotel and enjoy another good vacation with us at Grand Riviera Princess hotel.

Kind regards,

Joao Silva
Community Manager
community.riviera@princess-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Beautiful location. If possible upgrade, The staff at our pool bar YARA, CIRO, NEFIALY and ROXANNE could not do enough for us and always welcomed us with a smile. every day. Selecting our al a carte restaurants were excellent. the buffets were great but don't overeat. the grounds were well kept . We would go back. Big resort . Be careful walking as can miss the steps which several people did.

Room Tip: Room was great but was missed one day and the supervisor had to do our room. Room was huge even thou facing the ocean could not see for all the trees but still nice.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mjmarkwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess_RivieraMaya, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear mjmarkwart,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a sweet review. We really appreciate you for mentioning our staff's name's in your review and you can be sure that they will be praised for their hard work and passion.

We appreciate your comments and recommendations and we hope to see you again soon so that we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Joao Silva
Community Manager
community.riviera@princess-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent hotel, a huge facility with something for everyone; very good food - the buffets all well stocked with different items daily, a la carte dining options were excellent - served very good food, Coffee was good at the bars with cappuccino machine. The entertainment varied from live music in the plaza (different every night), to zumba at the beach with a DJ! The staff were helpful, pleasant and promt. It was quite a walk to the beach from our room, there is a shuttle, we never used it. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: There is not enough drawer space, or hangers, or bathroom shelves etc. We needed to ask for more towels daily. Rooms facing into the facilities are better than rooms that face out to the shuttle corridor and staff moving back and forth.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beans2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess_RivieraMaya, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Beans2018,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. It makes us all very happy to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and that you are already considering returning to Grand Riviera Princess Hotel.

Kind regards,

Joao Silva
Community Manager
community.riviera@princess-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Grand Riviera Princess All Suites is a fantastic, gorgeous property. We are a family of four, 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5 and 3) and we all had an amazing time. The property is immaculate, the staff is amazingly helpful. The restaurants are all very good, but a pain to book unless you are a platinum guest. The food left something to be desired, but at the end of the day this is not 5* in N.A. (like the Four Seasons, or Shangri La) - you need to apply the Caribbean / Mexican discount. Its more like 4*. But we've stayed at a number of 5* properties in the Caribbean and this (Sandles / Azul / Beaches) and this resort comes very close.

Room Tip: The resort is a vast property with really two hotels that mirror each other (run parallel). There's the Sunset side and the Riviera side. They are identical in every respect. The pools and beach are at one end of the resort, and the restaurants and front desk at the other. So depending on your preference, you will want to stay at one end or the other. Anything in between means you'll be walking a ton!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rizwansuleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We just returned from our 2nd stay at this resort. We stayed in the beautiful lagoon villas. This is upgraded stay with exclusive access and privileges. The service was friendly especially from our pool bartender Pedro and waiter Ramando that filled in for another lady. Our food at every a la carte was excellent with lots of variety! I never had a 17 oz lobster before visiting this resort. It was YUMMY! Lots of fun st the Miso Restaurant where the cook involved us in his show.
If we wanted more excitement than our private pool area we ventured to the Fantasy Pool. It was always lots of fun there with entertainment and music also great grill burgers right beside. We would have to stay 2 weeks to do everything and see everything that there is to offer here!
We would frequent the beach each morning to take in the views and feel the powder like white sand! Our trip was amazing

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cdm810307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews