We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The last stop”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Sunset Fishermen resort from the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Sunset Fishermen resort from the ocean.
Aerial view of the resort on the beach View from your balcony of the pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View of Sunset Fishermen resort from the ocean.
Aerial view of the resort on the beach
View from your balcony of the pool area
View of the morning sunrise!
Refrigerator, microwave and toaster oven.
Looking into the kitchen thru the lookout window.
Hallway through the kitchen going into bath
Walk-in shower with a window view of the beach/ocean.
Bathroom
King size bed and queen sofa/bed
View from your window.
Private balcony
Watch cruise ships from you balcony.
Kayaks and catamaran sailboats free to use.
Full gym.
Enjoy a massage with the oceanbreeze.
Bar in the Main lobby.
Hot tub.
Lounge by pool with an oceanview.
Mermaid statues in the pool area.
Relax on the comfort of beach beds.
Sand in the toes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiloideas
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The last stop”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We very fortunate to spend our last days in Mexico at playa Car.The Condo offered great views and a nice balcony to watch the sun rise with our coffee.We had a giant downpour one night and the power to the water pump went out .Penny had a man over first thing in the morning to solve the problem.We would stay again if we go back to the Yucatan.I hate writing good review for this property,because it is a real gem and maybe the upswing in people .will limited the weeks that we can use it.We cook some days and i found the kitchen Had everything i needed.The views we absolutely beautiful and the beach wonderful.Thanks again for a great week. Patty and Ray

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripAffin...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awesome condo!”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed our stay at this wonderful beach condo. The views of the ocean from the condo are spectacular. The condo is well stocked with pots, pans and cooking utensils.

From the moment we booked, until we arrived and throughout our stay, Penny, who manages the condo, was easy to communicate with and gave us all the information we needed.

The condo has a fabulous location, as it is on the beach and within walking distance of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richelle...
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great complex, and fantastic location!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the unit, it was more spacious than the pictures made it seem. The kids were really happy as we had just come from an all inclusive in Cancun and I had down-played it a bit so that they were prepared for a smaller place. They were pumped when we walked in! "Mom, this is great!!" Honestly, for myself and three kids, there was plenty of room, we weren't cramped at all. And Penny was GREAT!! I left with a new friend in the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann C
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FUN IN THE SUN”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Sunset Fisherman Resort is an excellent place for a vacation. The studio apartments are very spacious, clean and fully equipped. The sleeper sofa was also very comfortable.

The morning sunrise over the ocean from the balcony was just spectacular. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. There are numerous shopping and restaurants in the 5th avenue area and close to the dock where you can take a ferry to cozumel for more shopping.

I high recommend this resort for a wonderful and fun time vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness of the resort, pool and beach areas
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Hardwick, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This place is absolute perfect. The unit is very spacious. It has everything you need. The balcony overlooks Cozumel. This morning a Cruise Ship was very close to Sunset waiting to go to Cozumel. It is in walking distance to 5th avenue. It is very quiet and serene. There is a washer and dryer. Iron and Board. Sleeps 4 perfect with plenty of space. It is very clean. I love the window in the shower because you can see the ocean while taking a shower. Everyone here are amazing and friendly. Doug and Penny Cutler are wonderful people to work with. Christmas and New Years have been wonderful. I have met wonderful people here. The price is very reasonable. I recommend this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This place is amazing. I love coming here
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We want our guests to bring home a memorable experience from Playa and our suite at Sunset Fishermen Resort.
Thank you and Happy New Year
Doug & Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing