We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent condo for a family or group”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandos Playacar Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandos Playacar Beach
Sandos Beach 1 Beautiful Sandos Playacar Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sandos Playacar Beach
Sandos Beach 1
Beautiful Sandos Playacar Resort
Sailboarding and Kayak are FREE with the AI
Beautiful calm Ocean
Relaxing Sandos Beach
Sandos Beach
New beach chairs
New Beds at the beach
Beach Swing
Meeting point Front desk
Main registration desk
Hacienda King
1 bedroom Hacienda suite
Hacienda bathroom with bathtub 1
Haciendas 2 Queens
Haciendas Room with Day Beds and table and chairs
Royal Elite Hacienda with day beds & living room
Hacienda bathroom 2
Members Private Pool with Beds Royal Elite
Bathroom ropes
1 Bedroom Hacienda (2 Rooms)
2 Bedrooms Hacienda (3 Rooms)
Hacienda private Pool (1 or 2 bedrooms)
Hacienda private pool
Haciendas Private Pool with Whirlpool
Hacienda private pool front view
Hacienda Jacuzzi
Front facing meeting point
Sandos
A la carte restaurant close to the beach
Kids pool fun and games
A la carte restaurant
A la carte Chinese Restaurant
A la carte Brazilian restaurant
Private Internet Bar
Gym
Spinning class
Members Spa
Night Bar by the beach
Beds at the beach for members
Whirlpool hacienda
Beach beds
Fun pool
Beach and pool view
Sandos Pool
Sandos Pool 1
Sandos Pool 4
Sandos Pool 3
Sandos Pool
Celebrating a special occasion
Renovated meeting point
Meeting point bar
Renovated meeting point
yummy shrimps and thin noodles
Golfing for kids and adults
Fun for kids
Cupcakes cafe
billiards
Royal Elite Lounge 1
Bar 2
Reggae night at the Blue Moon
Theatre 3
Private members pool VIP.
One bedroom oceanfront
Oceanfront Living room
Oceanfront balcony
Oceanfront view
Jacuzzi in the riviera suite with 2 double beds.
riviera Junior suite with 2 double beds and Jacuzzi in the room
Standard room with king
Having fun
Having fun at the beach
Happy smile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rick M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent condo for a family or group”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very large and clean condo, perfect for families or a group. Large king suite with separate room with a table and 2 couches, and another separate locked room with 2 queens. Easy walk to the beach. The premium club (this rental in the haciendas) has a separate beach area, pool, and bar that make it worth it. Food at the buffet is what you would expect at an all-inclusive. The a la carte restaurants were actually much better than most all-inclusives. Beach is much better than others (much wider and easy ocean swimming. Easy access to Playa del Carmen. Georgette is very helpful is making sure everything is great. Many emails to arrange transport, make sure all the details were dealt with, and ensure a great stay. I would recommend this condo, and Georgette to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you Rick and Stacy!! Greatly appreciated the effort in writing this wonderful review. It would be my pleasure to be at your service in the near future. Regards. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakes2002...
michigan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“best vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our first time staying at Sandos Playacar but we've stayed at other resorts in Playacar many times, myself, spouse and 2 kids 11 and 8, we stayed in the one bedroom hacienda and by far this was the best part of our stay, we would usually hang out on the back patio in our "private" pool and hot tub, which was usually unoccupied, the rooms were gorgeous, modern and clean, comfortable, the bed in the master bedroom was huge, all 4 of us fit comfortably watching tv before bed, one of my favorite parts of the rooms was ordering room service, it typically took about a half hour, I fell in love with the goat cheese salad and had them daily, they restocked the mini fridge daily with pop and beer, upon arrival we found a bottle of tequila, chocolate strawberries, and other snacks waiting for us. The resort overall was very nice, big, many amenities and activities, the beach was beautiful and at the best location to walk to the snorkeling spot, the nightly shows were really good, the Michael Jackson show is very impressive, my kids loved the super hero show, while we were there they had a super bowl party, being from America this was like being home again for the night, just being able to watch American television for the night was a treat, perhaps that's my only trivial complaint, the limited number of channels and all either in Spanish or subtitled English. The food was excellent but I'm very easy to please especially if I'm not cooking, the restaurants were awesome, my favorite part was that you really didn't need a reservation, most nights we would just show up and be seated, our favorite was the Asian, I think we ate there at least 4 times. The buffet was adequate, the coffee shop was awesome, we would get caramel iced lattes every morning on the way to breakfast. The kids loved the arcade, if we couldn't find them we knew where they were. Another favorite thing about this resort we loved was all the animals, there were cats everywhere which was awesome to us, my son would go and get a couple every night and order a meat platter for them, pretty soon they just started showing up at our room. The golf carts to get around the place are convenient but we usually just walked. There were pools and bars everywhere, the staff were all very friendly, and lastly, Georgette, I've been booking rentals for many years and I have to say that she is first rate in communication, emails were answered very quickly and any question answered adequately, I wouldn't hesitate to rent again, thank you so much.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you so much Samantha for this wonderful phenomenal great review. I really appreciate it and hopefully it will be my pleasure to be at your service in the near future. Regards. Georgette..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego D
1 review
“Great Family Resort”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Sandos Playacar is a great resort. It features many pools and the area beach is wide and clean. We were 3 families with lots of kids and all of us had a great time. Our Hacienda suites were gorgeous. Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. There are 3 bathrooms where the main one has a jacuzzi tub. These suits are spread in small 2-floor buildings having each of these buildings a private pool and a hot jacuzzi.
If you travel with kids and teenagers they will love the Teen Club. Lots of video games and a discotheque just for them.
Maybe 2 items for improvement. First one is the food. It's average at the buffet restaurants but some of the a-la-carte ones are below that level, specially if they are fully booked and serving many guests.
The second is internal transportation. The resort is quite big so moving from the room to the beach or to the restaurants can take a long walk. One of the persons in our party couldn't walk that much so we relied on the carts that drive you around. The truth was that there was only one cart available as the others were assigned to carrying luggage. They tell you the wait shouldn't be more than 10 minutes for the cart (there are 2 or 3 stops between the lobby and the beach) but most of the times the cart left already full from the lobby and was unable to pick anyone else when it passed at the stop near the rooms. And many other times we counted more than 30 minutes between carts.
We booked through Mrs. Georgette Flamm who was always very helpful managing our plans to get everything in place for our arrival. She provides excellent service. As an added advantage you get the same black wristbands members get so you can access the private beach area, free room service and priority reservations for the restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach, Teen Club, Hacienda suites
Liked least: Food, poor internal transportation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hi Diego. Thank you for your review, it will be my pleasure to help you in the future and to make sure that you have a better service and no delay with the golf cart transportation and that includes your other 2 families who traveled with you. Regards. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry H
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from our 7 day vacation at Sandos Playacar. We have a one year old and three year old and the location of this Ocean front room was ideal and absolutely gorgeous. It was perfect size for a family of 4 and had plenty of storage. We were steps away from the beach, bars, restaurants and pools which made it extremely convenient for our family. Room service was also fast. The price was also amazing and we really feel as though we got an amazing package. The pools were spacious and had many areas for young children that were fun and safe. They also weren't overcrowded which was nice with small kids. There were many restaurants to choose from and we never had any issues getting in. There was a great selection of food from the buffets. I would recommend upgrading to the Royal Elite package so that you can enjoy discounts on services and additional bars and beach/pool areas. The beach was gorgeous although if you have small children, it was a bit windy and the waves/undertow was significant enough that kids would need to be carefully supervised. The resort itself is very easy to maneuver, very green and lush and clean. I always enjoyed walking through it with my family. We didn't get to venture into Playa Del Carmen because our children are too young and it is too difficult to travel around with them, however we heard from other guests that it is a great place to walk around and dine. We did go to Sandos Carocol which is a sister resort and free for our use with our elite status. Perfect for kids and easy to get to. The staff was very nice to our children. Overall it was a fantastic vacation and I would highly recommend it for families. Georgette was extremely responsive and helpful and Canada transfers to and from the airport were dependable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Location and room view.
Liked least: Refrigerator didn't work very well.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hi Kerry.
Thank you for your lovely review. It would be my pleasure to help your family again in the near future.
Best regards.
Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dowcom
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Highly recommend booking with Georgette”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I and our 11 year old son spent 10 days in a 1 bedroom Hacienda and it was great. We booked through Georgette and she made the whole experience very easy and was re-assuring at every turn. She prepared a 'do's and dont's' for us that was very helpful with our day-to-day activities. She was in constant contact when needed pre and during our trip. She also provided recommendations on what transportation to use to and from the Cancun airport to the resort. If we decide to go back to Sandos I would book through Georgette without hesitation. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Hassle from the timeshare staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Hi Adam, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope to be at your service in the near future and please pass on the information to your family and friends and thank you again. Best regards. Georgette Flamm"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing