We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
USD 470
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 517
USD 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 454
USD 417
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
USD 309
USD 247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
USD 355
USD 263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 30/07
USD 717
USD 598
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
USD 879
USD 747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 509
USD 436
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
USD 990
USD 749
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
USD 928
USD 778
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 916/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
127
38
10
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
38
10
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolminute walktwo blocksunderground parkingperfect locationprivate hot tubmega martwalking distance to the beachthree blocksgreat condoliving roomfull kitchenfull size bedssafe areacable tvtop floorquinta avenida
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The staff are very friendly, and accommodating (stored our luggage while we waited to check in early, allowing us to go eat). There is a small man made stream and fountain in the courtyard, along with a jacuzzi and spa area in the back. There is another jacuzzi and one pool on the roof, which provides panoramic views of all of Playa Del Carmen. There is a computer/media room and play room on the 4th floor. The suite (we rented a two bedroom suite on the 2nd floor) has a full size kitchen with all appliances, excluding a washer and dryer, cable tv, air conditioning, running water (don’t drink it...it IS México) full furnishing, very comfortable beds, marble bathrooms/showers (rain shower), a balcony with chairs and tables, WiFi, and is located 2-3 blocks from 5th ave (which is the main pedestrian-only street where all the action is) and Walmart. I would definitely consider re-booking here if I go back to Playa! (We booked through Air B n B)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dexter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Manager at Anah Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank your Dexter!, It was a pleasure having you home, we hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Anah Suites in Playa del Carmen has a superb location and excellent building facilities. The roof top pool and bar is just the best in PDC. All de departments are new and I recommend you look for unit with an in-terrace which is the best option. The location gives you access to "5ta. Avenida", ADO premium bus services and you are also less than 1 block away from La Comer Hypermarket.

Room Tip: Best view at the Roof Top and best Units have a private Terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Walking distance to the main street, restaurants, but away from the crowds and quiet at night. Spacious, clean rooms, new modern building. Ideal for families with all the amenities of your home. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I have been coming to Playa Del Carmen for 6 years and stayed at various condos. I come with a friend and we value our individual personal space. Overall this was our absolute favorite unit in all the years we’ve rented in Playa. We hope to get it or something similar next year!
Below are how this condo was in relation to the items that are important to us:
1. Internet: Speed was fantastic and service was extremely reliable
2. Noise: for Playa this was one of the best experiences. Although there is a school outside it wasn’t bad at all compared to previous experiences of constant construction noise in other areas.
3. Rooftop pool area: this condo has its own private area which was fantastic! Jacuzzi is NOT heated but it was great. Cleaning staff came immediately upon arrival and it was clean. Small but great for a quick dip to cool off. There was a small table, 4 chairs, umbrella and 2 lounge chairs. All super appreciated. In fact we never felt a need to go to the building rooftop pool area which was beautiful when we finally checked it out. Pool guy only came once but we figured out how to add water and dealt with it ourselves.
4. Washer/Dryer: This is not inside the unit, you do have to make apt with management but it’s not a big deal. There is a laundry area on each floor, just make your reservation and use it.
5. Bedrooms: This is a two level unit. King Bed in Master on main floor was comfortable. Bathroom with one sink was adequate with shelving. TV in Master Bedroom. 2nd bedroom is upstairs, outside, through patio area so very private, great for guest set up. This will not be ideal set up for family with small children, teenager OK. 2nd bedroom has queen bed, no shelving in bathroom and no ceiling fan (we actually bought stand-alone fan at Mega and left there) Window in this room DOES NOT OPEN which was not ideal. No TV in this room.
6. Location: literally 2 blocks from Mega and Walmart. Mainly on side streets so not too noisy. If you are looking for beach location this is not for you but you can literally walk to the local bus station and 5th is two or three blocks away. We really liked it but aren’t “beach people”, even though it’s a short walk away.
7. Kitchen: this unit lacks in the kitchen department. Very bare, we did find salt/pepper/garlic powder. Pots/Pans/utensils were spare at best. No broom or toolkit of any kind. Two ice cube trays. Mix mash of cups/glasses/plates/bowls. We bought some stuff and left. Wine opener was broken. We left a new can opener. Fridge was a good size. No Dishwasher and small sink.
8. TV in Living Room was decent size. We used Roku stick for movies. Books on the shelf.
9. A/C’s in all rooms run cold. LR unit leaked so we had to have towel to catch drips.
10. Staircase could be deemed dangerous, no railing. Especially if you have one too many cocktails 
11. Staff at building extremely friendly and accommodating. Water was delivered almost immediately when we called. Housekeeping was fantastic!

Room Tip: I would not want to be on level one
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ResaOfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Homey, comfortable with large rooms. A short walk to the beach and Quinta Avenida, which is the place to be in PDC. The bus station is a 2 minute walk away, I took the bus to the airport which was convenient and much much cheaper than taking an expensive taxi. WiFi is excellent and the pool is amazing. I highly recommend staying there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Reems2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews