We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
74
49
21
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
49
21
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared kitchen outdoor kitchen location is amazing beach entrance ado bus station double bed rooms are nice hammocks ave sand stove pesos refrigerator walmart
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This place is about a minute (if that from the beach) and next to so may places that cost a lot more money. It was definitely clean and had everything we needed. Beds were fine, AC and fridge worked. Not sure if TV worked or not as I never used it. The kitchen is shared so you can save yourself some money by just making your own coffee in the morning and making a little breakfast. You can get a bus from the airport and then walk from bus to here in about five minutes, You can take a cab from here (or walk to Wal-Mart) to stock up on essentials like beer and again save yourself money. I packed beer in my backpack everyday and then headed to the beach. Both my companion and I were very happy here. This is not a posh place but it doesn't have a posh price tag. This is located next to everything and hard to believe that just a street up is so busy and noisy. Couldn't hear a thing in our room. And the WifFI was better then I've had had much more expensive places. Including Hotels in Canada and US.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Popol vuh is a great place to chill out and enjoy the beach. Its only 30 sec from the beach and 30sec from the shopping street. You can also reach a lot of good local restaurants 2 blocks from there. The rooms are nice and they clean your room everyday. Outside they have a few hammocks where you can read or just relax and cool down from the heat :) There is also an outdoor kitchen with a refrigerator and a stove. Its clean and nice to sit there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time there :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voyager715955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic , not high end at all but smack bang in the centre of everything and 15 metres to the sea , you get a double storey beach hut with some fans and mosquito nets​ and there's also a communal kitchen so what else could you possibly need. Apparently a hammock garden , well that's covered also

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Papey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Great location close to all area attractions, close to restaurants, shopping, ferry boat to cozumel & super close to the beach. Fabian is your man to answer any questions you may have....Pura Vida Amigos

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwmominee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The place was very sweet and relaxed even if in the in the middle of the chaos of Playa del Carmel. The staff is helpful, but when booking make sure you are booking the rooms on the pictures. There is a slightly different name for various types of the rooms. One thing was worth noting is that coconut palms were not maintained very well and the coconut fell right next to me when i was opening the door. Very dangerous to stay on the left side of the property as a result.

Room Tip: choose the rooms in the buildings not the huts on the left of the entrance.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews