We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
160
53
13
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
53
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster pizza gracious hosts brick oven coconut shrimp mexican hospitality great boutique piece of paradise small hotel watch tv stayed longer small pool all inclusive hotel gorgeous beach guacamole mini fridge silvia helmut
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We came here after three days in Tulum vía a colectivo and a taxi.

The site is small, only five cabañas, which lends itself to very personal service. There was only one other couple staying there when we were so it was absolutely quiet at night.

We borrowed beach cruisers and went to the beach (it is about a 3 minute ride which I thought was fun). The beach is pretty rocky in a lot of places and full of folks from the all-inclusive place next door. I still napped just fine on my towel.

I am embarrassed to admit that we tried to watch tv while in this amazing place, but we couldn’t get it to work. Oh well.

We stayed in the red room, which had a king sized bed, mini fridge, the aforementioned tv, and a bathroom. The room also had a beautiful overhead ceiling fan and AC that we didn’t need.

The room was clean and smelled of my grandmas soap, which I loved.

The restaurant was absolutely amazing and lots of other folks were here for dinner. The restaurant was busy, but not overly so - very enjoyable.

Dinner came with chips and three different sauces. We ate two rounds of the green sauce it was so good with a bit of the spicy sauce. We shared the chicken cordon bleu (so good!) and the potato, bacon, and blue cheese pizza made in their brick oven (as good as any fancy pizza place I’ve ever been to). For dessert, we “shared” (I ate it all) the chocolate cake with eggnog - the eggnog was so good I got an extra drink of it for a nightcap.

Overall, a very peaceful, friendly place with an awesome restaurant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zilmacaronigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocos C, Propietario at Cocos Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear zilmacaronigirl
We thank you for the Time you spend with us and we are delighted to hear from you comments that you enjoyed your stay at our little tropical resort . also it is nice and motivating to hear that you liked our Food , service and hospitality.we try hard to keep up with our professional work in order to keep our valuable clients happy.
We checked the TV and it's working now ,sorry for any inconvenience.
we hope we can serve you on the next visit to the Riviera Maya.
Saludos
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We spent the week in Mexico and visited the restaurant here for two nights. The wait staff and head chef are extremely friendly and greet you like family. They remembered everyone in my family and our food preferences and allergies as well. The pizzas are made in an authentic wood fired stove that has been continuously lit for 16 years. The grouper fish and other authentic dishes are very well made, presented nicely, and worthy of more expensive restaurants. It’s open air seating so it’s not too loud. In November it was nice and cool to sit outside with the breeze cooling us off. If you can find it ( it’s a bit off the beaten path) it is well worth the trip for a very friendly meal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocos C, Propietario at Cocos Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Andrew L
Thank you so much for your valuable time and comments. we are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant,food and service3. It is a great motivation for us and our staff to continue with our work and would be delighted to serve you again on your next VISIT to the Riviera Maya.
saludos
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Spent one night in one of these cute cabanas, would have stayed longer if we could. Clean room, warm (but salty) water in the shower, comfortable bed, well maintained property, good bar and restaurant, GREAT service.

Lived in many different bungalows in tropical climate (mainly SE Asia), and they at all a bit humid with a light smell of mildew. Also this one, but it is clean and bug free with well working AC and refrigerator.

As others have remarked: the property is small and a bit isolated, but that's the way we like it! Taxi to town is 17 USD. Never tried the beach. The pool is inviting and looks clean and well maintained.

Thank you to the great staff and Molly the dog for contributing in making our cenotes dive trip such a wonderful experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank linnogmagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocos C, Gerente at Cocos Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for you time to let us know your opinion
We will consider the points you mentioned to give a better stay in your future visit with us
Regards
Silvia Roth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I loved my stay here! I was greeted with an onslaught of smiles and relaxed, welcoming staff. The food was excellent and it's just a two minute bike ride to a gorgeous beach. The cabana was adorable and clean and no worries on the air conditioning, the humidity and rain stayed out of the little abode.

Room Tip: All the cabanas are adorable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Destiny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocos C, Propietario at Cocos Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We thank you for taking the time to give us your comment.
We appreciate the details your point and we we love to see you again.
Regards
Silvia Roth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Living nearby and using this hotel and restaurant frequently, I know it and the owners well. We had a group of 7 for dinner, party and overnight stay to celebrate Independence Day.

While hotel is not on the beach, there are some public access points nearby. Hotel provides bicycles for guests use. Hotel is small (only 6 rooms) and attended to by the owners, Sylvia and Helmut. You'll receive service like you are one of their family. Rooms are spacious, modern, comfortable, quiet and quaint. All the comforts of comfortable mattresses, AC, internet, satellite TV, safe box, etc.

Pool is small but very clean and relaxing. Water was warmer than ours at home within a mile away.

Restaurant and bar are fantastic. Food is outstanding. It's not just a pizza oven restaurant. They serve gourmet meals as well. Fresh ingredients and large, affordable portions.

Full bar with some great top shelf tequilas.

Note: if you plan on a lot of sightseeing, shopping, etc. you should rent a car at the airport. If you're planning to relax at the hotel and beach your entire stay, taxi will do.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LVworldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews