We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect retreat in paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Del Sol private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Del Sol private pool
inside the gated entrance balcony at night...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Casa Del Sol private pool
inside the gated entrance
balcony at night...
street view looking onto 5th ave. from our door
Coco beach, 2 minute walk from Casa Del Sol
Chichen Itza Pyramids, great day trip from Play Del Carmen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaggieGSe...
SEATTLE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect retreat in paradise!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This condo is absolutely fabulous! I will love to stay here again when I return to Playa del Carmen. It truly is in the heart of it all… and yet a quiet and peaceful sanctuary. There is a lovely coffee shop, wine bar, great shopping and many wonderful places to eat just around the corner from the front entrance on La Quinta Ave. The condo is clean and charming with a quaint Mexican feel and lots of extra personal touches. The balcony with its french doors provided a lovely relaxing place to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. The pool is refreshing for swimming or just hanging out. Walk two blocks and you are at the beach!! The king bed is super cozy and comfy! My teenage son slept on one of the fold out beds in the living area (second bedroom) and was also very comfy. The condo feels spacious yet cozy with great natural and indoor lighting. The kitchen is well equipped… we had everything we needed to make for a wonderful and relaxing stay. The owner, Sue, is awesome! and the property manager attentive and wonderful to work with. I definitely recommend this condo!! You will love it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm, comfort and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo with Mexican character”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo had everything that my husband and I needed for a great stay in Playa. The condo owner and property manager were very responsive and were great to work with. Cabs are available close by. There is a Walmart a short cab ride away, and so it is easy to stock up on anything you may have forgotten, as well as pick up water and breakfast items. It is an easy walk to some excellent but affordable restaurants; Cueva del Chango became a favorite for breakfast or brunch, and Piolo (Italian) for dinner.

The condo itself was very pleasant – the bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed, night stands, and a long table across from the foot of the bed that held suitcases and more. The bathrooms are small but well-appointed. With the first bath adjoined to the bedroom and the 2nd right outside the bedroom door, it made it very convenient for us to get ready for the day quickly without getting in each other’s way. The futons in the living area make for a great place to take a break and read a magazine or just get a little downtime. There is a small porch facing a quiet street that is large enough to sit and unwind with a drink after a day of activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere was very comfortable - a home away from home feel
Liked least: There was a glitch with with the wifi login and towels, but both were resolved promptly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricruz...
Lucan, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We traveled with our 2 children they had so much fun, great location, very close to the beach and the pool was fantastic, very clean, our children had a great time and is very convenient to have shops and mini supermarkets around to get water and stuff . we recommend the place for a couple or like us a small family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“Very nice, comfortable and very home like !!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Very nice condo also has a pool close to the beach, shopping and all kinds of different things to do! Condo has 2 full bathrooms shower, sink and toilet. Kitchen complete with stove and fridge , microwave and all the amenities of home ! Condo is decorated in a very upscale Mexicana, Yucatan style full of colors and tastefully done! Bed is so comfy felt like sleeping in my own bed. I would highly recommend this condo to someone as it is a home away from home and still gives your the feel of the magic of the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and privacy !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Playa Del Carmen is a hidden gem, that can't be beat. This was not my first trip to Playa, so I know it pretty well. This condo is in a prime location. It is a small gated complex, with a pool, there is a care taker for the grounds so the place is always clean and so is the pool.
The condo is very charming and welcoming, king size bed, with on suite (bathroom). Living room is wide open to the kitchen and a balcony over looking the pool and garden! Its very clean and well stocked, the only thing we needed to do was Grocery shop, which is a five minute taxi ride. The beach is a five minute walk away, coffee shop right out the door, restaurants, shopping..everything! Owners are easy to work with, very accommodating! We would definitely go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to share our casa in paradise with you. Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing