We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with private drive Large fully furnished patio with Webber gas grill.  Just steps from the shallow section of the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front with private drive
Large fully furnished patio with Webber gas grill.  Just steps from the shallow section of the pool
Large pool is just steps from your spacious and well furnished patio
The large, fully furnished patio is steps from the pool.  Webber gas grill, sun loungers
Large swimming pool with shallow kids area
Large pool with kids section
Night time view of the pool and patio with subtle lighting
The open plan lounge and dining area lead to the large patio and pool
Dining Room has views of the pool
Lounge, with 42' Smart TV leads to the patio and pool
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining room with views of the pool
Dining room open plan with views of the pool
Master bedroom with private terrace overlooking pool, Jacuzzi, shower
Secluded master bedroom terrace overlooks pool
View of the pool and gardens from the master bedroom terrace
Large swimming pool with shallow kids area - view from the Master bedroom terrace
View of the pool from Master Bedroom Terrace
Night time view of the pool from the master terrace - showing the shallow kiddies area
Master en suite bathroom with shower and jacuzzi
Bedroom 2 with two double beds
Bedroom 2 has two matrimonial beds and ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom 2 with shower.
Bedroom 3 with two single beds that can also be converted to one king
Bathroom for bedroom 3 with shower
Hallway
View of the street from front door - note the coconuts..
Fully equipped kitchen with granite worktops.  All appliances for dining.  Separate laundry room
Mexican themed décor mixes with the modern style
Mexican themes mix with the modern style
These beach portable chairs are available for you to enjoy at this beach - just 5 minutes walk
Aerial view above Casa Vela - beach is 5 minutes walk, golf to the right, 5th Avenue to the left
Beautiful Playacar beach is just 5 minutes walk from Casa Vela
The main Playacar / Playa del Carmen entrance is close and convenient, but far enough to be quiet
This part of the Playacar golf course is just across the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angus F
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our third stay with Mr and Mrs Roberts, split between this villa and its twin just round the corner. The villa is clean, well equipped and the location is ideal. Any local support that is required is on hand from the villa manager (not that we needed any) and communications before arrival were prompt and very helpful.

We have stayed in villas from Orlando to Sydney, this one is as good as any we have used

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Hi Angus - thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our villa again and we look forward to your fourth visit with us! David and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel R
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa !!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The only word to describe this villa is Perfect!! Spacious, quiet, 24hr security, and location, location, location, everything is in the right place, 5-10 minutes walk to beaches, ferry landing, famous 5th ave, restaurants, really close to all major attraction parks(Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor) to name a few, great communication from the owner David, which made it easier to pick this property, and from Angela when we arrived, thank you for making our family vacation a memorable one! Our kids loved the pool! Wi-Fi and Cable (just like home) and can't wait to visit again!! If you have a chance to go to Playa del Carmen, this villa is where you need to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
It is great to know that you had such a good time in Casa Vela - thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to your next visit. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drod013
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large family”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We went on a family vacation and this place worked out great. The pictures are accurate and 2 of us slept comfortably in each room. It is a 10 minute walk to beautiful beaches or into town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Oregon
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: NOthing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your comments. It is great to know that you had a good vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FavTravel
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I, and two other couples recently returned from a wonderful 12 day stay at Casa Vela. I found it quite easy to book the condo, and the owner was quite informative and responded quickly to all my questions. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, David, on the second day of our stay, and he was able to provide personal recommendations for restaurants to suit what we were looking for. The condo property manager, Angela, was also quite nice and helpful. Once we informed her that we planned to BBQ for dinner one night, she sent someone over to ensure the tank was full and to show me how to use it. The microwave broke down and she brought over a brand new one within a few hours.

On arrival we were so pleased to see that the condo was extremely clean and well furnished. The condo was lovely and large enough to accommodate all of us quite nicely. I wasn't sure what to expect since we normally visit all inclusive properties in the Caribbean. I was happy to see on arrival that all the amenities like dish soap, paper towels, bathroom soap, Kleenex, and toilet paper were provided. The kitchen was well equipped, and we readily found everything we needed. Each bedroom closet was also well stocked with plenty of bathroom and beach towels. The weekly cleaning was very thorough as the cleaning lady (Rosie?) worked non stop for around 5 hours!

My husband and I walked everywhere and never found the need to use a taxi. The directions provided by the owner and described in the information manual found in the condo made it easy to find the beach, the Reef Club, and 5th Avenue. It was a short hike to the beach - I estimate about a comfortable 10 minute walk. We also spent entire days by the pool as it was so nice and we mostly had it to ourselves. I saw maybe 3 other people use it for about an hour or two the entire time we were there. In fact, it felt like it was our private pool!

We visited the Walmart and the Chedraui, the second being closer. If you buy many or heavy items than you will want to take a taxi back to the condo, if you don't have a rental car.

There are a wonderful selection of restaurants in Playa del Carmen, and some are located near the condo. For example, there is a nice Italian place called Casa Sofia that was around a 5 minute walk from the condo.

The condo is situated in Playacar and we felt safe at all times walking through this pleasant community. We had such a great time and I would be very happy to go back and repeat the same experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing