We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Full apartment view, there are six units, two for each floor, decorations varies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full apartment view, there are six units, two for each floor, decorations varies
King size beds in all units Bathrooms are mexican style decorated, air dryer in all of them
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Full apartment view, there are six units, two for each floor, decorations varies
King size beds in all units
Bathrooms are mexican style decorated, air dryer in all of them
Mexican style decorations in bathrooms
Complete gas kitchen
Upper floors terrace for openair dining
Living Room, futon sofas in all unit for third guest or kids
Livingroom view from bedroom door
Kitchen
Living area view
Bathroom decoration
Bedroom decoration
Laptop size safebox in all units
Bathroom decoration
Bathroom decoration
two bathrooms out of six are equipped with bidet
3rd floor terrace
Patio common area and bbq are available for free
Big table in patio up to 10 people can eat outdise
Full kitchen view
Kitchen accessories, complete and functional
Garden view from stairs, we are surrounded by nature
Stairs are confortable
Patio veranda
Bedroom view
Kitchen view
Bathroom decoration
Bathroom decoration
Bathroom decoration
Mexican talavera decorates all units
Left tower units access is directly from terrace.
Bedroom view
Front gate view
Bedroom balcony view
Exterior view, all bedroom have european blind shutters, you can sleep at noon in full darkness
view outside terrace
view outside terrace
Exterior view
Apartment view
Exterior view
Exterior view
Patio veranda is equipped withy huge dining table
Garden view
Garden view, a courtesy shower is available to wash out sand before you get to your apartment
complete garden view fro third floor
Evolve gym, 3 blocks away, offers discounts to our guests
Rooftop seaview, beach is at walking distance
Pristine beaches nearby
Tours and activities can be arranged on site
Xphu Ha beach, one of our favorites
We higly suggest catamaran rides, this is our Sachie jumping from Raiatea's deck
Xphu Ha Beach, 20 minuts ride, a paradise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ramirezc2...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this condo”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I have nothing to say but good things, everything was perfect, Clean, kitchen with all utensils as needed, close to mamitas beach about 4 blocks also close to 5 th avenue same about 5 blocks all waking distance , mega Market produce market all down the street, also walking distance , El fogon restaurant right around the corner inexpensive but fantastic food, the managers Klaus and his wife made it even more special very helpful and kind, we will definitely stay here again, this place is extremely safe , BBQ available also bikes . Thank you Klaus we will see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe, close to everything that u save on taxis
Liked least: No pool , but had the beach very close
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leyla1991
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We didn't want to stay in a huge resort away from the hustle 'n' bustle of the city centre and this was the perfect solution! New fresh clean and spacious with amazing owners who live in one of the ground floor apartments and are happy to do anything to facilitate your stay. Lovely garden space with a huge barbecue unfortunately it rained on the evenings we planned to do it but definitely a great idea. there were also bikes in the back which we were welcome to use when visiting all the beaches around us.
Minutes from a HUGE shopping centre called Mega and the main 5th avenue!
thanks Mariella and Klaus for making our first trip to Playa comfortable and fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious apartment
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
grazie mille ragazzi, gentilissimi!! anche voi siete delle persone stupende, e ci fa piacere vi siate molto divertite qui a playa!
a presto
mariella e klaus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjoPirata
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“New, Clean and Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this lovely apartment/condo complex on the 3rd floor from Nov 1, 2012 to Feb 1, 2013. The units are very comfortable and have everything we needed including an spacious outdoor balcony for dining and an awesome shared charcoal barbecue that any foodie would love. The location is great as you are close to a the large shopping stores such as Mega and WallMart, and excellent produce market called DAC, a plethora of restaurants and a 10 minute walk to two beach access points where you can either rent an umbrella and chairs or bring your own to set up. It surpassed our expectations and we will definitely be returning. The management staff were excellent in helping us during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having everything we needed and the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
we learn now about the cleaning problems of our guest, and we do apologize for that in advance while we check the matter.
Always remermber that apartment rental is different from hotel room rental: in hotel room, you live in a single room so less space and you have daily maid service. In apartment you have more than double espace at the same price, and it's meant to be you own house, so for your own privacy we do no enter your place or better we agree to do it only once a week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaspare c
Perugia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing