We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Friendly”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ann B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The facilities are wonderful for couples or a family vacation. It is conveniently located. It is 2 blocks from the beach an 5th Avenue (the main strip) is at the cornor. I wish the beds and pillows were a little softer, but that is a personal preference. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. However, the event planner is not very knowledgable of the tours, what they include, and how best to meet the needs of our group. She was pleasant, but lacked the knowledge to truly be helpful. We were a large party of 31 people on some days and really needed someone who was working to get us what we needed at the best value. I would absolutely recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rschagrin
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,994 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a beautiful apartment, modern and well laid out. I like the openness. Well furnished with everything that one could nee.

Great location, right on 5th ave. At night, sometimes you hear the noise from the street but usually not too bad.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rschagrin
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,994 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Located right on 5th Ave which is the happening area in Playa Del Carmen. It is where the better restaurants and shops are located and 2 minute walk to the beach.

The apartments are very spacious and modern. it has a nice pool areas. Also there is a great bakery on the first floor Chez Celine.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, it is very important to us.
We are glad to know that your holiday was pleasant and enjoyable.
See you on your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina Sask.
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Condo Property - Great Location”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed in unit 103 at the Palmar del Sol, our second time at this property and it was equally as good as our first (unit 108 in 2012). It’s in a great location in the north end of town, close to: the beach accessed via the lovely pathway through the sister property Las Palapas; tennis courts at the nearby sports facility; restaurants, coffee shops and shopping; and walking distance to Mega grocery store about a kilometer away.

This condo is spacious, the kitchen is equipped with everything we needed; good a/c throughout; there is a large patio that has room for a table, four chairs, a hammock, and never feels crowded. The shaded patio overlooks the beautiful pool that is in the sun for most of the day. Overall the building was quiet with mostly families or mature couples staying there. At night the music from the Cuban bar La Bodeguita del Medio would often be heard - we enjoyed it as part of the vacation experience, and after a few nights we slept through it.

We really appreciated that this condo had an on-site manager, Laura, who was very efficient, helpful with our requests, and also assisted with language translation when necessary (such as when I was doing the mandatory inventory check-list, there were words for items I had never heard of before). Laura also gave us a mini language lesson every few days, practical phrases which were not only useful, but made staying at this condo a lot of fun.

One downside was in the evening while out on the patio we found it necessary to use insect repellent coils to keep away unwanted no-see-ums (probably from the vegetation in front of the patio), but this was a minor nuisance and never a problem during the day.

The pictures of this unit and the pool that are shown on TripAdvisor, Flipkey and Riviera Maya Rentals are accurate, and are a good depiction of what the condo property is like. The housekeeping and maintenance staff do a wonderful job with the upkeep of this property. A big plus for us was returning and seeing the same staff as before. Really, it feels like a mini resort.

Making our reservation with Riviera Maya Rentals was so easy, great communication with a professional team. Usually it was Simona who we were in contact with, however, everyone we spoke with was helpful. We hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, large condo, large patio, beautiful pool, easy access to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing